3 star

Hotel Augustin - Astotel

9, rue Roy, Opera, Paris, 75008

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

89% (66 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/9/2014

"-"

Rooms are small, but very clean with all that you need for a short break. Breakfast was good, not a huge choice but nice. Staff helpful, would stay there again. not far from a metro stop, and with good legs could walk to the river or other places of interest

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/3/2014

"Superb "

Superb Location, and although room was small it was very clean, modern and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Guest rating:

Good

3/10/2013

"-"

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Merci!

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/5/2013

"Fantastic, polite and professional staff"

Helpful staff who were polite, courteous and friendly. Excellent location and great rooms - very clean and comfortable!

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/5/2013

"Comfortable clean good breakfast helpful staff"

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/5/2013

"I would recommend this hotel end certainly return for future visits"

The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. The room was adequate in size but had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and most helpful. Nothin was too much trouble. Having endured a tiring jouney, it was great to be able to sit down and take advantage of the compilentary tea, coffee and cakes that the hotel offer. I`ve stayed in Paris before and the quality of this hotel for the price, is far better than any other I have stayed in. I would return here for future visits and have no fear in recommending it to anyone.

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/4/2013

"-"

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were bigger than expected. Especially for the low per-night rate I was charged. The staff couldn`t have been more helpful with making reservations, booking taxis and recommending places to go and things to see. The night staff went above and beyond helping to find great (midweek) evening entertainment. My next trip to Paris I will most certainly be staying here again!

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/4/2013

"Had v pleasant stay. Lovely rooms. V comfortable. "

Our stay here was v enjoyable. The hotel is in a great location and the staff were v helpful. Rooms v comfortable and breakfast was good value. We will recommend to our friends,

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/4/2013

"-"

Good location and value for money. Staff friendly and helpfull

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/3/2013

"-"

All the staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful.it was my wife`s birthday during our stay and they left a note and some chocolates in the room which we thought was lovely

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/3/2013

"Hospitable, friendly, great service and staff"

Would recommend to anyone. Great staff who were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Great location for accessing the sights of Paris. Good value breakfast, quiet location, clean and tidy. What more could one waht for a stay in Paris

Guest rating:

Good

20/2/2013

"Well-positioned, clean, quiet and friendly."

The members of staff clearly take their work seriously and were pro-actively helpful at all times. The value for money is good but, with a croissant and coffee for breakfast (or even just some early morning coffee) offered as part of the standard booking, it would have been outstanding.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/2/2013

"Simply superb in every respect. Welcoming,cheerful,helpful staff.Spotlessly clean.Spotlessly clean."

Simply superb in every respect.Staff are cheerful,welcoming and very helpful.The whole place is spotlessly clean.Its location is brilliant...we walked everywhere direct from the hotel.Excellent cafes ,restaurants and shops literally on the doorstep.Hotel `s continuos supply of complementary refreshments from 1pm- 9pm well used and appreciated by guests.The only addition we would have appreciated was the facility to make a hot drink,in our room,first thing in the morning.However,we came to overlook this as it was all such good value for money and we thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

Guest rating:

Good

27/1/2013

"good stay in awful weather, no bar!!"

hotel is good , however their designated taxi to CDG airport was awful - the Chinese driver did not have a Clue as well as sat. navigation, he was reading a double page of instructions from a note-book on his dashboard & sitting up to read this.! kept having to sit up to read this.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/1/2013

"Great location, very helpful staff, lovely hotel."

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/9/2012

"Lovely stay"

Quentin arranged for us to have an upgrade to a superior room which was fantastic. Fabio was also lovely on reception. Hotel is situated in centre of Paris, in a lovely district. Only downside might be a little way to the metro (only 5/10 mins to be fair). Breakfast was great and room was large and very beautiful. Would recommend!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/7/2012

"Fantastic Hotel and staf"

The hoel Sait Augustin was an exellent and well run establishment with fantastic staff. When my wife and I arrived, we were greated with a smile and a greatt welcome to the Sait Augustine Hotel bt the staff. The room was very clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable indeed. I will recomend this hotel to any friends or family that wish to visit Paris in the near future.There was a male on the night staff called Harry, he was very helpful in locating us a great resturant for my wife and I to dine out at, on our first ever trip to the capital. His choice and knowledge was first class as we had a brilliant night out. So well done to the staff for making our great stay at the Saint Augustin Hotel, Paris a fantastic one.Mr & Mrs Doherty, London England

Guest rating:

Good

20/6/2012

"exceptional service "

The staff gave us excellent service. There was also a complimentary bar for snack and drinks which was very convenient when we want to grab some snack or something to drink. The rooms were spacious and clean.

Guest rating:

Poor

30/5/2012

"Shockingly AWEFUL. Dismal, drab, worn out, dirty, rude staff. "

Do yourself a favour and avoid this like an ass F*cking from a rhino! Don`t believe the pictures on the website. HUGE amount of artistic license used in CREATING these fabricated pictures. I travel Europe all the time. Trust me ,this place is a shit hole. Fucking horrendous!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/4/2012

"Fantastic!"

Had to come to Paris for a quick visit and I was delighted with the hotel. Room was a great size double bed when I was expecting a single and gorgeous view of the roof tops of Paris. Thank you for a great visit.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/4/2012

"very helpful very clean - "

found the staff to be extremely helpful an accomodating - their english was excellent, they were helpful with directions and advice and the hotel was in a central position - about 10 minutes walk or so from arc de triumph, and about 3 minute walk from the metro - the room facilities were great with a balcony and excellent room service - very impreessive for a 3 star hotel - definately will stay again and recommend to friends

Guest rating:

Good

5/2/2012

"friendly , polite and extremely helpful"

Myself and my friend stayed here for two nights fri-sun , we were greeted by very polite receptionists. We didn`t know how to get around, and get to some tourist areas but with their precise directions we were able to efficiently.I recommend you book a top floor room , that way you can appreciate the view from the whilst having breakfast on the balcony.Only down fall not many restaurants stay open till late in st Augustine , but there are a few café around . Would stay here again but this time in summer.

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/1/2012

"Excellent Hotel would recommend"

Great Hotel, friendly helpful staff, had no problem what so ever. Would definately return and recommend. Rooms a bit small but very cozy.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/10/2011

"-"

Great location, lovely staff and very clean. Would certainly go back again :)

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/8/2011

"-"

Great value for money & location. Closet metro line 5 mins walk. Friendly staff with local information etc.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/8/2011

"Hotel and staff were excellent, we surely will recommend it to our friends."

Guest rating:

Good

17/7/2011

"Pleasant reception staff who spoke good English."

We found the hotel to be in what was more of a business part of Paris. I had not realised it was a `chain` hotel, (Great Western) but the standard was good. Rooms were quite small but comfortable, the bed and pillows were good. The bathroom a little on the small side, but adequate. Lovely Air Con and not noisy at night. A good choice of restaurants nearby. We popped around the corner to a very pleasant sit-in boulangerie every morning for juice, coffee and croissants (for four of us about 24 euros), with kids felt more comfortable and french than the hotel breakfast room. The walk down to the concorde area took approx 25 mins, so pretty central for Lourve, river. We did walk back from the Eiffel Tower along the Champs Elysee which took probably a good hour or so. Taxi back to Gard de Nord cost about 16 Euros.

Guest rating:

Good

13/6/2011

"Good value"

Excellent location and very close to several Metro stations, room was a decent size and well decorated, but let down a little by the bathroom (needed updating). Breakfast was pleasant (continental) and reasonable choice of meats, pastries etc. Staff very helpful and pleasant.We used this as a base to explore the Champs-Elysee area on a recent trip, easy to reach by tube or walking, lovely district with St Augustin church very close.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/2/2011

"Great room, brilliant breakfast, wonderful location."

Will definitely stay here again on next trip to Paris. Highly recommend.

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/2/2011

"Excellent position, great breakfast, good value for money"

Guest rating:

Good

13/12/2010

"-"

Hotel was in a very good location it is central few minutes from metro and only five minutes from main centre plenty of eating within the location of the hotel.Room was very clean and had everything that you would need for your stay staff were very helpful. I would go back to this hotel we had a pleasant stay.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/11/2010

"very satisfied!!!"

the staff was excellent! very polite!! clean hotel and service was great!

Guest rating:

Some problems

31/8/2010

"Booking probelms"

When we arrived at the hotel we were told that there had been problems with the booking system and that there were no rooms available. The hotel provided a taxi to another hotel in the chain about 5 minutes away (which I had specifically chosen for its location). Not a good start to my mother`s 80th birthday celebrations. One of the rooms allocated in the second hotel then had a leak and we awere transferred to another; third time lucky.

Guest rating:

Good

7/7/2010

"-"

My friend and I were only staying for one night, but we found the staff helpful and polite. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated down a quiet side street, good for Metro and excellent bistro`s. Buffet breakfast good. Would stay again but would hope there was a slightly larger room!

Guest rating:

Some problems

28/6/2010

"on arrival we were told there was no room available, and were decanted to the Joice Hotel.....This i"

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/4/2010

"The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and quiet. "

Thank you for making my stay stress free.

Guest rating:

Good

5/3/2010

"great location, neat and tidy hotel - drinks and food exspensive"

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/2/2010

"-"

A Super hotel. Very clean and central. Staff very helpful. Just one small thing. We English enjoy tea making facilities in our rooms and there were non available to us despite a request but otherwise we loved. Thank you

Guest rating:

Good

29/9/2009

"-"

Good location to all amenities (shops, bars, restaurants, metro and top tourist attractions are all within walking distance). The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean but small. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

Guest rating:

Good

31/8/2009

"-"

Great breakfast. Coffee excellent!Rooms alittle small. Abath in room the room would be good.Reception staff professional, however slightly cold!

More reviews >>

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Hotel Augustin - Astotel

9, rue Roy, Opera, Paris, 75008