4 star

4 Star with Pool Near Las Ramblas

Hidden Gem hotel

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

92% (107 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/7/2017

"Really good hotel, conveniently with a Metro Station right outside. A 15 minute walk to La Rambla. "

Excellent location and the room was really nice. The roof top pool and bar were an added extra that I wouldn`t want to do without. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Guest rating:

Good

31/3/2016

"Overall very good hotel"

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel,the rooms were lovely, spotless and modern. The staff were very friendly,good location. The only downside was that the bar closed at 11.pm.

Guest rating:

Good

1/3/2016

"very confortable"

We went in winter and the roof pool was closed as we understood before we booked. The room we had on the sixth floor was very confortable and very clean. Buffet breakfast very good, the hotle was 20m away from the meto station so very easy to get to all the sights. there are a number of restaurants and bars close by as well as small mini markets. Only down side was on two of the nights some of the guests were a bit noisy, think it was a stag party and a hen party.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/10/2015

"Great Barcelona Hotel"

This Hotel is in an excellent position for the Metro and walking to Las Ramblas. The rooms are very nice but lack tea/coffee making facilities. The Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful when using their computer to book tickets for the attractions and in giving directions and help to get there. Would definitely stay here again when in Barcelona.

Guest rating:

Good

6/10/2015

"excellent location friendly and informative staff"

No tea/coffee facilities in room but you can borrow a kettle

Guest rating:

Good

25/8/2015

"Really friendly and helpful staff, very clean and modern."

Not in the best part of Barcelona but the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooftop was very good and a great view over Barcelona. I probably wouldn`t go back to Barcelona but the hotel would not be the reason why.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/8/2015

"Lovely reception staff - really helpful"

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/4/2015

"Best Yet ! "

We stayed at the xxxxx Barcelona for 5 nights And trip advisor has pretty much ticked the box on this hotel The staff are excellent , rooms finished to a high standard and the evening buffet was really first class It was an excellent way to spend my wife`s 50th birthday and will defo be back

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/4/2015

"excellant hotel with helpful freindly staff"

the hotel is in a good location and has good facilities with very comfortable rooms. The service was outstanding for every thing we requested. Breakfast was good especially the fresh fruits and juices.the only negatives were no tea and coffee in rooms and the road it is on ( whilst 5yards from metro) is not the nicest of areas/roads.

Guest rating:

Average

8/9/2014

"-"

Clean but not exceptional.Service at breakfast poor, staff unfriendly.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/4/2014

"We were very happy with the Hotel..The April wather made it more enjoyable."

Staff very helpful, Central location - close to metro, on a busy road but no problems with traffic noise. Roof top pool small but roof terrace very good for interestesting 360degree roof top view across the city

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/2/2014

"a great hotel in a very convenient location. "

We stayed for 4 nights in Feb. We had fantastic weather, so was very impressed with the rooftop area, however we did not brave the unheated pool. Rooms are excellent and even though we did not eat at the hotel, the food seemed very good value for money. We did use the bar area and found the staff very friendly. The location right next to the metro, makes this an excellent choice with easy links to lots of sights. You can also walk to the port and Las Ramblas very easy. If you love Barcelona you will love this hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/10/2013

"Good hotel at convenient location"

Very friendly and helpful staff , clean and we`ll appointed bedroom and free wifi throughout the day

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/8/2013

"Fantastic location."

Very friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located and with the Metro Station just outside the door, it was perfect for us. Pool area very small - designed more for a quck dip.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/8/2013

"Excellent value, convenient location, polite and helpful staff"

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/7/2013

"-"

The hotel was well located, staff very helpful and pleasant.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/5/2013

"-"

Lovely hotel, lovely staff. ten mins walk to ramblas. Right beside metro. Would recommend.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/5/2013

"Amazing Barcelona xxxxx"

Picked the hidden gem and was not disappointed with the hotel I was given. Hotel was very modern and clean and in a perfect location a 15 minute walk to la rambles. Would stay here again,roof top pool was fab,also had a small gym. We didn`t eat in the hotel as we were room only but there was lots of cafe and restaurants nearby. Would stay at this hotel again as it was just perfect.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/4/2013

"Fab location"

Great hotel for exploring Barcelona, reception staff very helpful, very comfortable beds and very clean and tidy - only a 10 minute walk from La Ramblas and the sea front.

Guest rating:

Average

25/3/2013

"Noisy hotel, good location, no kettle in room which you would expect for a 4 * "

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/3/2013

"exellent value"

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/3/2013

"Great City Hotel"

Hotel is ideally situated for exploring Barcelona. Close to Metro and taxis are plentiful.Room was spacious and very clean and daily service was excellent. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel so caxxxxxot comment. There are many fantastic places to eat near by.

Guest rating:

Good

4/3/2013

"-"

Room great breakfast not worth 15 euros each sadly

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/3/2013

"Fab hotel"

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. A perfect location for exploring the city. One thing I will say is glad we a room at the back so no traffic noise.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2013

"-"

Really comfy room, very clean, ideal location to have a walk round Barcelona or catch Metro. Only thing missing was a kettle in the room to make a cuppa rather than go down stairs. The staff were very welcoming and always happy to help. Would go back again, very happy.

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/1/2013

"-"

The Bracelona xxxxx is a very modern, comfortable hotel and staff are very friendly. Would definitely stay again. It is about a 15 minute walk to the main Las Ramblas area which we knew beforehand and we didn`t mind the walk at all. If you don`t want to go far from the hotel there are bars/ restaurants close by. The hotel recommended a local restaurant called Los Cachitos which is just round the corner and was excellent value and the staff were first class. Also, we found an excellent tapas bar - one of the best we have ever been in - El Jabali. It has been there since 1926. It is only about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/12/2012

"Excellent location with many bars and restaurants nearby. Well furnished and comfortable. "

Guest rating:

Good

7/12/2012

"-"

Hotel very ggod and staff very friendly only let down by the fact you couldn`t get a cup of coffee after 11.00 p.m. as kitchens closed. The bar closed at midnight so if you want a nightcap you need to be back before that.

Guest rating:

Good

2/12/2012

"good accomadation "

Food highly priced

Guest rating:

Good

27/10/2012

"Very Friendly Staff - Metro on doorstep "

Overall a very nice hotel to stay in with very helpful staff and good standard rooms. With the metro on the doorstep, you are never far away from any of the sites or shops.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/8/2012

"Good hotel would recommend"

Good location we had a very quiet room over looking skyline of city, great stay.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/4/2012

"Fantastic location, surrounded by lots of lovely restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful."

Guest rating:

Good

7/4/2012

"PERFECT LOCATION"

With the metro virtually on doorstep hotel location was perfect for getting around the city. We had three rooms in our group. View from rooms (all at back of hotel) was not very pretty,but the rooms themselves were spacious, clean with super over the bath shower in fairly large bathroom. Tried the buffet breakfast on first day. Thought it was poor value. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Would certainly go back.

Guest rating:

Good

17/3/2012

"Barcelona xxxxx -Mar 2012"

Good Location- next to metro. Helpful & pleasant staff. Comfortable Rooms. Breakfast OK but over-priced - good cafes nearby. Towels - changed daily but would benefit from fabric softener. Weather excellent - warm & suxxxxxy - but Pool closed - still winter. Sightseeing bus - excellent - take it for 2 days as it makes it easy to get around. Everything Guadi is genius but a bit pricey except Park Guell - free.

Guest rating:

Average

13/3/2012

"Good room and facilities. Poor area. Room servicing very poor."

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/2/2012

"Ideal position. Comfortable. Clean. Friendly and welcoming."

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/2/2012

"Recommended"

Would use again, ideal location next to Metro station, and walking distance of Ramblas, Barri Gotic, and port area. Room superb, cleaned every day to a high standard. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, free use of wifi and laptops helped us find restaraunts etc. Good bars and restaurants locally if you don`t want to walk too far.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/2/2012

"Most satisfied. retired couple"

A great hotel in a good position, we spent four nights there, the staff were very helpful.Breakfast was very good and the room was spotless.Would recommend. Jakki & Mel. Italy.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/2/2012

" exellent.staff freindly and very helpfull great location"

Guest rating:

Average

10/2/2012

"-"

Lovely staff but bread was stale and mouldt at breakfast and there was a lot of outside noise until about 3am each night!

More reviews >>

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

4 Star with Pool Near Las Ramblas

Hidden Gem hotel