4 star

Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

34 Norfolk Place, Hyde Park, London, W2 1QW

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

86% (42 reviews)

Guest rating:

Good

29/4/2019

"A lovely small hotel with a personal touch in a very convenient location. Would definitely go back."

Guest rating:

Average

23/11/2017

"-"

On hoteldirect conformation it stated book in time is 2 o`clock, at hotel we were told it is 3 o`clock as we had to be at the theatre for 2.30 to collect our tickets, so we had to get changed in the toilets, and go to the theatre without booking in.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/10/2017

"Fantastic "

Will definately come back and stay here again

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/3/2017

"Clean, friendly, close to station i.e. train and tube. "

Guest rating:

Good

11/3/2017

"Easy to find near Paddington. Slept well."

I would stay here again if the need arose. The reception staff were efficient and soon found my reservation on their computer system. A lot of restaurants for lunch nearby.

Guest rating:

Some problems

11/7/2016

"Not a restful stay"

Unable to check in at 2pm as room not availableThe fire door outside our room (101) was opened and closed constantly all night meaning we were frequently woken by a slamming door.There was an almost constant drilling type noise that came and went almost all night.Disappointing

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/4/2016

"Excellent night stay"

Lovely clean hotel polite and helpful staff rooms spotlessly clean and nice comfy bed

Guest rating:

Average

1/2/2016

"Good comfort , staff friendly , poor service"

Norfolk towers was an amazing hotel and very comfortable , Viktor was great giving us directions and tips to places in london downside i asked for a surprise for my girlfriend as it was her birthday , which i never got which would have been a great touch and got ripped off by the hotel ordering a taxi service , so best advice get your own taxigreat comfort hotel shame about the little things

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/12/2015

"Fantastic. Exceeded every expectation I had in mind."

Clean modern hotel. What more could you ask for

Guest rating:

Good

14/12/2015

"-"

Hotel staff very pleasant at all times, always keen to help. Hotel and room fresh and clean despite some refurb work still going on. Only fault would be that the room was quite small but it is London .

Guest rating:

Good

17/11/2015

"-"

The hotel was very good. Excellent decor in room as were the facilities, however the room was far too tight for space. A little claustrophobic. The staff were very good and courteous.

Guest rating:

Some problems

6/9/2015

"Nice hotel "

The room was very clean ,very tiny , decor is nice But the bathroom door wouldn`t shut it wouldn`t even close to so not very private when you needed to use it !!Breakfast was a big let down , not a lot of choice for continental. And the lift is really tiny.

Guest rating:

Good

24/5/2015

"Very Clean"

Hotel lacks some things I would expect to find such as a coffee shop/bar etc.

Guest rating:

Good

27/10/2014

"-"

The Hotel room was very clean and spacious, the bathroom though quite small, but again very clean and the shower was wonderful. Dining room was below the reception also the bar. The bar was very typical of London pubs , wooden floors and chairs but characteristic. The staff were very cheerful and helpful. Would like to have stayed a little closer to the shops, it was a long walk to the start of Oxford Street. Overall a clean and hospitable Hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/10/2014

"Very clean hotel no noise very cheap for this price "

Excellent hotel excellent location very polite staff I will use this hotel always and I will recommend to all my friends

Guest rating:

Good

26/10/2014

"Rooms newly fitted to a high standard a little bijou, if you had to full size suitcases you would"

Very delightfully fitted room shower and bath excellent. Breakfast room and offering good, staff very pleasant and helpful. I think you would have difficulty if you had 2 full size siutcases.

Guest rating:

Poor

22/10/2014

"Size of room 502 5th floor."

The size of room on the first night was a disgrace.We were asked to stay in this room and they would move us to a more suitable room the following day.We received nothing in return for this inconvenience.We had to wait till 1 o" clock the following day for our new room,there would have been plenty rooms available after early checkouts and staff were very casual dealing with this matter.We only booked for 2 nights and it ruined our break.

Guest rating:

Good

22/10/2014

"nice stay"

nice hotel, clean and spacious room, really nice breakfast and good service

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/10/2014

"Staff very pleasant"

Very nice place

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/10/2014

"First class stay"

I have to say that the standard of the hotel, staff were second to none. We were not disappointed. The staff were all polite, very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Bedrooms were of a high standard although I did have one slight niggle, the bedroom we had was a twin and there was very little room to manoeuvre between end of the beds and dressing table. Other than that we were impressed with the cleanliness etc. I would recommend the hotel as it was relatively central with Paddington tube and rail about 5 minutes from the front door. We would return without hesitation. Thanks for a memorable stay.

Guest rating:

Good

6/10/2014

"Clean, modern, close to underground"

Lovely hotel - clean, comfortable room (although quite small). Breakfast very good with lots of choice. Friendly staff. Good value for the money. Would stay again in the future.

Guest rating:

Good

23/9/2014

"very clean hotel and clean room; though the size of the room is very small. "

Guest rating:

Good

9/9/2014

"Good value but has Issues"

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/7/2014

"-"

Would not say this was a high end hotel by far. Staff very friendly but the floor above was being refurbished which we were not advised so drilling started at 8am followed by the fire alarm at 8:30am and a lorry load of deliveries at 8:45. No apply when we complained either. Room was small and grubby looking with dirty carpets.

Guest rating:

Good

27/7/2014

"-"

5 minutes to Paddington Station, nice hotel, comfortable bed and good continental breakfast with a full English breakfast available for a small additional cost.

Guest rating:

Some problems

17/7/2014

"-"

Untidy needs a good clean lick of paint and some new carpets toilet seat was damaged shower dirty had a double room and was supposed to have a twin bed room wouldn`t recommend this hotal

Guest rating:

Average

15/7/2014

"No air conditioning"

This hotel is conveniently located, and much like many other hotels in the area. The staff are obliging and friendly. But our room was very warm for our July stay and there was no air conditioning. They did provide a fan which helped, and window opens. The beds are made with heavy comforters inside a duvet cover, which was far too warm. A light blanket over a top sheet would be better for the summer months. Also the mattresses feel like they are at least 20 years old -- bouncy, saggy and with hard ridges in the hip area. The included breakfast is adequate, but not memorable. The WiFi (advertised as `throughout the hotel`) did not work well in our room and we often had to go to the lobby to access it. Not a bad place to stay for the price if you`re not expecting any luxuries or spending too much time in your room.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

34 Norfolk Place, Hyde Park, London, W2 1QW