4 star

St. Moritz Hotel

Diputacio 264, Las Ramblas, Barcelona, 08007

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

88% (44 reviews)

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/9/2018

"Best tel of my extensive trip!"

I have been to Israel, Greece, Italy, ans Spain during my trip. The St. Moritz is by far the best in every category! The quality of rooms, amenities, and staff, excel in everyway! Your staf deserves high prsise and acknowledgement! Especially Barbara, Hector, Lorenzo, and mostly Ismael. They all greeted me with smiles and were so willing helpful throughout my stay. Lorenzo deserves the most praise! His warmth and kindness deserve special recgnotion! Please thank and praise them personally for me. They are all great assets to your hotel,! I will highly recommend your hotel to family and friends and hopefully, I will be back soon. Thank you for a very pleasant, relaxing, stress free stay! Best regards, Sue Smith

Guest rating:

Good

21/9/2014

"Great location, but needs to improve."

Hotel a bit tired and needs updating. Breakfast decent but layout of restaurant area was poor and caused crowding. Horribly slow service on front desk.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/7/2014

"first class. would recommend this hotel."

Guest rating:

Good

11/5/2014

"Well located, peaceful, elegant, welcoming. Great breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. "

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious and clean, with good facilities and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was well equipped. The nights were quiet and restful. The staff were friendly and spoke English. The choice at the breakfast buffet was good and varied. The hotel is ideally situated near the Ramblas and the old city and near good public transport links including the airport bus terminal. We will definitely stay here when we next visit Barcelona and would recommend it happily.

Guest rating:

Average

13/9/2013

"Water Luke warm for tea every morning but when asked for hot water each morning got same"

Carpet outside lift on level 3 was never hoovered in our 5 day stay . Not a four star hotel . Staffs English v v. Poor . As a well travelled person would not recommend the hotel as definitely not good value for money . Need to brighten the place up rooms v dark and drab

Guest rating:

Good

6/8/2013

"very considerate staff - no hesitation in free upgrade to avoid use of elevator. Thank you!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/8/2013

"Friendly, helpful staff, delicious breakfast and lovely clean room."

Guest rating:

Good

27/6/2013

"Friendly, helpful staff and good quality room"

Room was very comfortable and the breakfast offered many choices. Very quiet in the evening but with easy access to the metro system it was a great base to explore the many attractions of Barcelona. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/6/2013

"Excellent Barcelona hotel"

The hotel was recommended by a colleague is an ideal location when visiting Barcelona, I would now have to agree with that. The location was brilliant and very close to the areas we wanted to explore, plus a tourist bus stop is very nearby. The room was a good size, clean and had adequate facilities. The only thing I would have liked additionally was an english speaking news channel, either BBC or CCN etc. The buffet breakfast was great and the restaurant staff friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

Good

14/6/2013

"Central, comfortable, helpful staff."

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/4/2013

"Excellent hotel helpful and friendly staff close to la Rabelais "

Guest rating:

Good

16/10/2012

"Great Location"

Clean, friendley staff, Food fair but lots of great places to eat only paces away. I would go back.

Guest rating:

Poor

15/10/2012

"Service from staff very poor. Do not stay in this hotel. Dont waste your money."

I would not use this company or the hotel due to the poor service. What I booked is not what I paid for.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/9/2012

"Perfect location"

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/8/2012

"Loved the St.Moritz"

Lovely hotel in a great location for transport, and walking to shopsand sights. Breakfast was fab too! Staff friendly and helpful, highly recomended.

Guest rating:

Good

25/6/2012

"as expected from a 4 star hotel"

Guest rating:

Good

23/5/2012

"-"

Room was clean but was noisy at night as windows didn`t blank out noise from street.

Guest rating:

Good

11/5/2012

"Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and set us up for the day. Very helpful staff."

Guest rating:

Good

8/11/2011

"Lovely hotel great location "

One disapointment the bar never had anyone in it, we came back at 10 45 to get a night cap and was told by the girl you have 10 minutes putting up her 10 fingers so we declined Sheila was lovely , breakfast was good but tables were not cleared until end of service each morning . Our room was clean and housekeeping were great , reception staff lovely and helpful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/6/2011

"-"

Ideal location to sightsee the city as centrally located yet a quiet and relaxing street. Would definitly recommend to friends who plan visiting the city. Staff were pleasant and buffet breakfast was good.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/6/2011

"Wunderbar. Fantastic"

We enjoyed our stay. Great place, loved the pull out bed, although a bit hard for our liking. Breakfast each morning was terrific and the staff were wonderful. My German improved out of sight chatting with all your staff. We have already recommended the Apartment.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/11/2010

"Comfortable rooms with good facilities,, most helpful staff, very well situated"

We had 5 nights at the St Moritz Hotel and were extremely satisfied with our choice, The hotel is very well situated for sight seeing and if we could not walk, the busy Place Calunya was nearby for transport. Our rooms were were well furbished and kept clean - a substantial buffet breakfast was provided. The reception staff were extremely helpful with a reasonable command of English. We would certainly use this hotwel again and recommend it to our friends. Helen, Eric and Leah - London October 2010.

Guest rating:

Good

20/10/2010

"A Lovely hotel with very helpful staff and an ideal location "

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/10/2010

"Very good hotel with very helpful staf, quiet, nice rooms and very good breakfast!"

Guest rating:

Good

16/7/2010

"good location"

When we arrived the staff at Reception were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel was in the middle of extensive building work and was quite noisy from about lunchtime through to about 6.00 pm, however as the hotel is situated very close to central Barcelona we spent our time out and about exploring. The rooms very comfortable and ours overlooked the outside terrace. There did not appear to be many guests staying there and I can only imagine that this was as a result of the work that was going on. I am quite sure that when the work is complete this hotel will be a favourite for tourists as its location is only a few minutes walk from the placa de catulunia.

Guest rating:

Good

14/7/2010

"-"

Clean, roomy and central.

Guest rating:

Good

11/5/2010

"I would have preferred a room with natural light, front desk staff were very helpful"

Guest rating:

Good

3/1/2009

"Excellent attention and service but was very bland, not a critism but just needed some character"

I need to expand on that, the staff were excellent, the service excellent but it all had the feeling of German precision. Your stay will be like this! no surprises, character, but maybe thats what people want? However compared to Ryanairs performance and arrogance thereafter I cannot fault your hotel!

Guest rating:

Good

10/12/2008

"Good facilities but expensive"

Staff polite and helpful. Rooms good size. Free internet.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/9/2008

"Superb!!"

This hotel was amazing! My girlfriend and I are more then happy to recommend this hotel to anyone, customer service from reception to breakfast, the rooms being cleaned, were professional, friendly satisfactory and helpful, and very pleasant to talk too. The hotel its self was stunning very traditional but extremely modern with lots of marble and nice colours for the deco. Really looking forward to returning next year.

Guest rating:

Good

13/9/2008

"well located city centre hotel"

good location just a short walk from Las Ramblas.city tour buses stop near hotel. great for getting around the city. hotel rooms would benefit from tea/coffee maker.

Guest rating:

Good

6/5/2008

"Friendly, helpful staff"

Very good location for exploring the city - 15 mins by taxi from the airport

Guest rating:

Some problems

30/4/2008

"Hotel rating!"

The stay at this hotel was superb, the service/staff were helpful and professional. Location of the hotel was excellent , it was five minutes from La Ramblas, shops and restaurants. The room was cosy, very clean and spacious. the food was varied in choice and very nice.I would visit again most definitley!

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/2/2008

"-"

ideal location food good staff very helpful and friendly would use it again

Guest rating:

Good

24/1/2008

"Good location, clean comfortable rooms, helpful staff"

Would definitley return to St Moritz. Close to a Tour Bus stop to take you around the city. Within walking distance of good shops and Las Ramblas.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/7/2007

"Good central hotel"

Good location, comfortable, good atmosphere. easy metro links. surrounded by plenty of cafes and restaurants.

Guest rating:

Good

23/5/2007

"Great Location, lovely hotel. Watch out for the naked man who patols Passieg de Gracia!!"

Guest rating:

Good

15/5/2007

"-"

The hotel was in a good location from Placa de catalunya and las ramblas. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful in booking taxis etc. The hotel is a little tired looking but good for a weekend break.

Guest rating:

Average

30/4/2007

"the rooms were smaller than I would have expected for a 4 star hotel. "

there was no tea/coffee making facility in the room. because the room had no air-conditioning it was to stuffy at night. when the window was opened to cool the room there was too much noise coming from the reception up the light well.the breakfasts were disappointing in that the fresh fruits (eg melon, bananas and pineapple) were running out too early in the breakfast period. also there was no obvious offer of a hot breakfast, such as eggs or bacon or something else .However, the staff were very helpful, friendly and obliging.the hotel location was perfect.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

St. Moritz Hotel

Diputacio 264, Las Ramblas, Barcelona, 08007