4 star deluxe

Hotel Espana Ramblas

C/ Sant Pau 9-11, Las Ramblas, Barcelona, 08001

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

95% (31 reviews)

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/4/2015

"Excellent stay at the hotel espana"

Beautiful room. Staff were friendly and very helpful. If there is a negative it would be that the prices in the bar were high which discouraged us from using it. Lovely stay at this hotel and we look forward to going back.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/12/2014

"Old world meets new..."

Guest rating:

Some problems

2/9/2014

"Noise - room 403"

The hotel itself was excellent, however on the Saturday night my mother and I got no sleep whatsoever due to the noise from the street. As this hotel is not on the main road this was quite surprising. The windows and shutters were closed but the noise was still very loud.The staff and the hotel itself could not be faulted and maybe if we had been in a room away from the front, our stay would have been perfect.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/7/2014

"A Gem in the Ramblas"

If you want to stay in a hotel that reeks of upscale, but is moderately priced, this is it. Behind the undistinguished facade, on a street right around the corner from the Liceu, you`ll find a modernistic lobby, futuristic accommodations and boutique quality. Excellent service. The employees like you and show it in every interaction. It is a gem.

Guest rating:

Good

4/6/2014

"Little gem located just of La Rambla"

A small but luxurious hotel where the staff are extremely courteous and friendly. Truly enjoyed our stay and would return tomorrow. The roof top bar was closed for the entire duration of our stay due to inclement weather and the pool is very small and quite cold. Breakfast is fantastic but bar prices are high.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/8/2013

"Lovely Hotel and Staff"

Had a 4 night stay from July 21 at the Hotel Espana. Excellent Facillities, Excellent Staff and Excellent Food and drink. Rooms small and compact but every thing you need and immaculate, even water in the the fridge is complimentary. Use the Terrace Bar, wonderful, especially in the evening and nothing is to much trouble for the staff. Hotel is central to every where. Didnt want to leave and if ever in Barcelona again I wouldn`t hesitate to stay at the Hotel Espana.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/4/2013

"A real WOW factor Hotel!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/4/2013

"A really Nice Hotel, I would definately stay here again"

For a really central Location you cant get better, The rooms are lovely, staff friendly and very helpful, well worth looking at if your thinking of a weekend in Barcelona

Guest rating:

Good

13/4/2013

"So Noisy outside we could sleep"

It is not the hotels fault. It is in a busy part of town, located in a narrow road with high buildings both sides. The noise from people all around shouting throughout the night makes it unbearable.. We could not stay a second night. The hotel though is very nice ,clean modern and other than the outside noise a very nice place to stay

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/4/2013

"Brilliant Hotel in great location!"

This hotel is centrally located just off of La Rambla. The staff are very helpful, the rooms very clean and modern, whilst the main areas of the hotel are very old and full of character with ornate fireplaces and wall decorations. A real jewel!

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/3/2013

"Will definitely visit again!"

Beautiful hotel - lovely decor and exceptionally clean. Did not try the resturant but used the bar which, for the location, was not overly priced. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Location of hotel was perfect to have as a base for getting around the city. Enjoyed our weekend very much, will return to Barcelona and Hotel Espana.

Guest rating:

Good

21/10/2012

"Excellent Location"

We liked the hotel although it was a little dark in communal areas. It was very conveniently located just off La Rambla and had a lovely bar area. The room wasn`t overly generous in size but had everything we needed. We did think the internet charge of 20 Euros per 24 hours was excessive though.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/10/2012

"Lovely Hotel, Excellent location"

I would definitely stay here again. A really nice hotel in a great location. The staff were really helpful, rooms nice and clean, beds comfortable, roof terrace lovely.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/10/2012

"Hotel Espana was beyond my expectations when making the booking. Excellent throughout !"

The hotel is unique with lots of quirky history that is enthralling and is in the perfect location for Las Ramblas. Great facilities and comfortable/modern bedroom with all the latest gadgets. Ate in the restaurant on our first night and the food was superb and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend to people and will book this hotel again when I next return to Barcelona.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/5/2012

"Excellent location, great hotel, will definatly stay there again."

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/4/2012

"Amazing stay"

The hotel provided us was an exceptional stay on our 3 day min break. The location cannot be better, the design and comfort first class and staff very friendly. Highly recommend.

Guest rating:

Good

4/11/2011

"Not the usual"

The hotel was trendy and generally clean and comfortable. Beautifully situated for the main tourist areas.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2011

"Friendly staff, beautiful decor, impossibly clean, v.cheap bar and restaurant. "

A 30 second stroll to La Ramblas, well positioned for all your needs. Shall be returning again and again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/5/2011

"Excellent hotel,staff,location,service"

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2011

"great hotel friendly helpful staff "

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/2/2011

"-"

Excellent location, friendly staff, lovely room. Bit noisy if your room opens onto street.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Hotel Espana Ramblas

C/ Sant Pau 9-11, Las Ramblas, Barcelona, 08001