3 star

Jazz Hotel

Pelai, 3, Las Ramblas, Barcelona, 08001

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

96% (297 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/8/2015

"fantastic"

Guest rating:

Good

11/5/2015

"Excellent location for exploring the city on foot"

The check-in staff were very helpful, especially in finding me a room with a double bed when I had originally been allocated two twins. The rooftop was lovely for relaxing in the sun. The only thing I can fault is the coffee at breakfast was very poor and they would not do poached eggs, only fried... but minor overall!

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/12/2013

"Would definitely use again and recommend for a central base."

Although we did not use any of the facilities, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms modern and very clean. No tea making facilities though!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/8/2013

"Returned to Hotel Jazz"

This hotel is lovely everyone was so friendly and helpful. the location couldn`t be better the rooms are spacious clean and beautiful I felt privileged to be able to return to Hotel Jazz for the 3rd time

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/6/2013

"-"

Beautiful hotel, lovely helpful staff, lovely varied breakfast and excellent location. Could not fault this hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2013

"Excellent stay"

Central location, helpful staff, clean & modern hotel. Large room. Definately recommend it.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/11/2012

"Great hotel great location"

Hotel Jazz is a really nice hotel in a great location right in the centre of Barcelona easy acces to metro, shops and restaurants. Room very nice staff always helpful. A must to visit nearby is Enriique Tomas El Jambon tiene number propio if you are a lover of Spanish ham. Gill Fox

Guest rating:

Good

24/11/2012

"Helpful staff"

Had a great room ideally positioned for shops and sight seeing !Really helpful staff, just 1 gripe always had to chase around for service in the bar ! But overall a very nice hotel !

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/10/2012

"Great location, excellent comfortable and clean hotel."

Guest rating:

Good

8/10/2012

"-"

The room was fine, staff helpful when required and room service very quick. We didn`t eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. No complaints.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/9/2012

"-"

Confortable, personal simpático y servicial. Fantástica ubicación. Gracias

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/9/2012

"Great Location. Very helpful staff"

Only slight negative is that the hotel bar was not open - the only option was the pool terrace, even early evening.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/8/2012

"Great hotel. Would thoroughly recommend."

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Jazz Hotel in Barcelona. Can`t recommend it highly enough. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Pool and bar area on the roof were a real bonus. Lovely staff - always friendly and full of helpful tips. Hotel has a nice position in the centre of the city.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/8/2012

"Could not ask for any thing better, nice location right in the heart of barcelona"

Guest rating:

Good

9/8/2012

"great location, with rooftop pool "

Comfortable well appointed hotel just off cataluna square, would highly recommend

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/7/2012

"Good,clean modern hotel in a central location with friendly helpful staff."

Overall would recommend this hotel, however it does not have tea making facilities in the room and the TV has very few English speaking channels and no English speaking news channels that I could find. The underground car parking is expensive and extremely tight.

Guest rating:

Good

5/7/2012

"Great location, central to all we wanted to see. Clean, comfortable rooms. Pleasant, helpful staff."

Guest rating:

Good

8/6/2012

"Comfortable and very convenient for the main visitor attrcations of Barcelona"

Didn`t get much help when a light in the room didn`t work (and never did). Not a lot of atmosphere in the hotel but very clean and modern. Pool on roof of hotel was excellent.

Guest rating:

Good

19/4/2012

"Good hotel value for money "

staff helpful & friendly & good location for getting around Barcelona

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/1/2012

"Great Hotel."

Really great hotel. Perfect location, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Superb value for money. Very comfortable beds. It`s the second time I`ve stayed here and the only place I`d go for when travelling to Barcelona. You can only be very satisfied staying here.

Guest rating:

Good

10/1/2012

"not vibrant"

the rooms staff etc were good,but all the reviews I had read about the hotel on several web sites,said the hotel was lively,with an amazing cocktail bar,and restaurant.I found this not to be the case at all,they were very poor and lifeless.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/11/2011

"Excellent location. Clean, friendly & upgraded to a suite on early arrival!"

Guest rating:

Good

17/11/2011

"Terrific location, very comfortable rooms. Some staff excellent, some arrogant."

The hotel has a major problem with the technology setting keys.Our keys had to be rekeyed on 5 occasions over a 3 day stay.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/11/2011

"Excellent hotel, three star but could easily be four"

We really enjoyed our short stay at Hotel Jazz. Tasteful modern decor. Large room, clean and really quiet although the hotel is very centrally located. Friendly staff. To be short and sweet we would definitely stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Barcelona.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/11/2011

"GREAT HOTEL, EXCELLENT LOCATION"

VERY PLEASED STAYED FOR 4 NIGHTS IN NOVEMBER 7-11TH.ROOM WAS VERY COMFTABLE AND SPACIOUS NICE BATHROOM.VERY HELPFUL STAFF. GREAT LOCATION TO EXPLORE THE CITY GOOD BUS AND METRO LINKS CLOSE BY.WILL STAY AGAIN RECCOMENDED.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/10/2011

"Great location, nice room, friendly staff - ideal choice!"

Jazz Hotel was perfect for our two night stay in Barcelona - well located - good size room, nice roof top terrace and pool although it was too cold to swim! It was easy to find and very close to the underground and some lovely shops. Don`t have anything negative to say about this place - it was perfect for the stay!

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/10/2011

"friendly central hotel"

The Jazz hotel exceeded expectations, it is good value, very central but quiet. Only 3 mins from the centre with clean comfortable and pleasant rooms, friendly helpful staff and a lovely rooftop where towels are provided for the pool. We did stay in "low season" but the breakfast buffet was plentiful with a super choice and service . We would stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/9/2011

"Great room, comfy bed, fab having roof top pool & bar to order food, friendly staff."

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/8/2011

"enjoyable stay. very friendly staff. fantastic views from rooftop pool. excellent location."

will definately be staying again. loved this hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/8/2011

"fantastic location. excellent and pleasant staff. cleanliness excellent. roof pool well maintained."

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/7/2011

"The staff in the hotel were a pleasure to deal with, nothing was to much trouble."

If you want to go to Barcelona Jazz Hotel is the ideal location, 2 minutes from of La Ramblas.The rooms are clean, fresh and the air conditioning is so quiet you don`t notice its on.The hotel has a modern theme and is a pleasure to stay there.The roof to pool and bar is an added bonus, after a day going around Barcelona you can relax with a Jazz cocktail, which is fantastic believe me, and take in the cool evening air.There was just one minor thing, there was no information in the about the TV, not that we watched anything and would certainly not put us off returning.I would have no hesitation in recomending Jazz Hotel to anyone.Thankyou Jazz for your part in making the holiday so special in Barcelona, what more can I say, other than well done Jazz Hotel and staff who make the hotel what it is.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/6/2011

"Clean, comfortable, helpful staff and ideally situated."

We had a very good stay at The Jazz and were very pleased when experiencing a problem with our room, we were immediately moved to another room. The reception staff were helpful and acted promptly to resolve the problem. Would go back again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/5/2011

"Superb yet again !"

This was my second visit to Hotel Jazz and yet again was not disappointed...we booked a triple room this time around and my goodness it was lovely.....staff very attentive and lovely location...if I had one negative comment it would be that the roof top swimming pool does not open until 10 am, on such lovely days as Barcelona has it would be great to take a swim before breakfast......throughly recommended, will be back next year !

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/5/2011

"Lovely hotel set in a good location close to Las Ramblas"

This hotel is in a good location near the metro and close to Las Ramblas. The hotel is clean and modern. We had a triple room which was spacious; the only downfall is that there are no tea & coffee facilities in the room. The hotel has a rood top pool. which is a lovely place to sit if sunny - towels provided. Good place to stay for families, couples and single people. Reception staff very helpful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/5/2011

"Excellent hotel in an ideal location"

In brief, the staff, rooms and location were superb.

Guest rating:

Good

14/4/2011

"Would have liked some tea & coffee making facilities in the room."

Overall a very good hotel. perfectly situated for most attractions. Clean and minimal. pool was a pleasant bonus but could have done with some kind of drink/food facility.we did not take the offer of breakfast, as we thought it too expensive (£13.50 each) on top of what was already a fairly expensive hotel. Staff friendly & helpful. I would definately return.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/3/2011

"Excellent"

Hotel is really central, staff were friendly and really helpful and our room was stunning. Can`t believe it`s only 3 star. Highly recommended.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/3/2011

"Excellent hotel, perfect location, friendly staff and great rooms. Would stay again"

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/3/2011

"Very impressed"

Friendly & helpful staff, ideal location, great value for money.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/3/2011

"Hotel was as good as the reviews I had read."

More reviews >>

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Jazz Hotel

Pelai, 3, Las Ramblas, Barcelona, 08001