3 star

Byron Hotel

36/38 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, W2 3SH

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

83% (356 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

27/8/2019

"excellent location, clean and friendly, helpful staff"

The location of this clean and friendly hotel is excellent, with tubes and buses very close to hand. The room with ensuite bathroom with shower overhead was reasonably sized with tea/coffee making facilities. One downside was the weekend we were there we had temperatures of 33 degrees but there was no air conditioning, although an electric fan was provided. Continental breakfast offered choices of toast, rolls, croissants, boiled and fried eggs, salamis, cheese, cereals, fruit juices, coffee and tea - plenty to choose from. Another downside - there was a continual rumble of machinery all night so difficult to sleep. Other than that we had a very pleasant stay.

Guest rating:

Good

26/8/2019

"Lovely location"

Can`t fault the service -staff really friendly.Rooms rather small but sufficient.Clean and tidy.

Guest rating:

Some problems

24/8/2019

"-"

Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and tidy we just wanted somewhere to sleep after a long day sightseeing but didnt get much. We were at the front, lower ground floor. All we could hear was the underground, guests moving around on the floor above and down the stairs, people shouting outside until about 2 in the morning and the traffic was extremely loud.

Guest rating:

Poor

18/8/2019

"Really horrible room poor service spent 15mins late at night lone female to get back into premises "

Guest rating:

Good

18/8/2019

"Perfect for theatre break "

Nice clean easy to locate hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/8/2019

"-"

All 6 of us had an excellent stay at the Byron. Lovely but small rooms with great breakfast, very helpful staff, and a great location. Will certainly stay again. Thank you.

Guest rating:

Average

24/7/2019

"Could have been better"

Overall not bad but needs a bit of TLC, doors handles loose, room a bit damp, bathroom door didn`t fully close and the room needed a good air. The staff were really friendly and polite.

Guest rating:

Average

20/7/2019

"Rooms were small and hot but the breakfast was great"

The Bryon is an old hotel needing some investment. We have two rooms, best described as small and clean but the toilets were poor and blocked easily. However the breakfast and breakfast staff were great and could not do enough for you.

Guest rating:

Good

13/7/2019

"-"

friendly helpful staff ,although needed better English skills. Twin room clean but very small & hot!! Shower VERY poor & bathroom too small[ needs updating]Breakfast[continental] quite good.Would stay again if on single night visit

Guest rating:

Average

12/7/2019

"-"

Power outage, very warm during the night

Guest rating:

Good

27/6/2019

"Good area to stay and convenient for tube lines"

Very good with an enjoyable breakfast

Guest rating:

Good

20/6/2019

"Air conditioning faulty. Shower curtain didn`t stop water going on the floor. Furniture a little da"

We would stay again. Clean...all the staff gave excellent service

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/6/2019

"-"

Very well situated and lovely clean hotel. Very comfy beds and lovely breakfast.

Guest rating:

Good

29/5/2019

"Great triple room"

Very good hotel. Staff were helpful and the room good. Facilities were fine. Would stay again

Guest rating:

Average

15/4/2019

"Let down by poor maintenance."

Great mattresses. Nice room and view. Friendly staff. Loo did not flush properly. Lavatory seat was broken underneath and would not stay up. Where wall fixtures were removed the `scars` were not neatly hidden. As well as small side plates, extra plates for cold buffet were needed at breakfast.

Guest rating:

Good

11/4/2019

"Good location, good service, "

I had a nice stay and the staff were really nice and helpful. The breakfast was good but I did have to wait to be seated because it was so busy but I didn`t mind too much. The shower room needs updating but the rest of my room was nice and comfortable. The staircase makes this hotel look very lovely and there`s a seating area on the landing which is cute. The tube is s few few minutes walk away but you can walk to lots of tourist locations. Hyde Park is at the end of the road which is good.

Guest rating:

Average

8/4/2019

"-"

Small room meant small

Guest rating:

Average

28/3/2019

"Uninspiring hotel. Gloomy basement room with no plugs for bath or basin. Very good breakfast."

Guest rating:

Some problems

23/3/2019

"-"

Was allocated room 6 on arrival. This turned out to be at basement level. Dark and dingey would best sum it up. However the worst problem was a fan which kept going all night. Very noisy and irritating. We were staying for 3 nights so asked to be moved. They did so without question. The next room was on the third floor and was far better. Staff were always very helpful.

Guest rating:

Good

20/3/2019

"Perfect hotel."

We booked a small twin for our stay at The Byron and it was perfect. It was a really good size and really clean. The staff we all friendly and helpful. We didn`t have the optional full English breakfast because the complementary contental breakfast was superb!! So much choice and so fresh. The lady`s serving were, again, really helpful. I will be booking with The Byron again next time we go into London.

Guest rating:

Good

16/3/2019

"-"

Good except bathroom cold for two days

Guest rating:

Good

12/3/2019

"Lovely hotel, very friendly staff and close to everything "

very friendly staff and close to everything In the city!

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/3/2019

"Good hotel stay."

Hotel does exactly what it says on the tin, very clean hotel with lovely staff. Rooms smallish but adequate. Continental breakfast, good choices.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/3/2019

"Great from satrt to finish"

We were warmly welcomed, made to be very comfortable, and would have no hesitation in recommending or staying again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2019

"-"

Excellent value for the money, the reception staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Thank you

Guest rating:

Average

21/2/2019

"-"

Tea and coffee making in the room would have be great,

Guest rating:

Good

20/2/2019

"-"

A lovely friendly hotel. Helpful service and smashing choice for breakfast. Rooms were comfortable too.

Guest rating:

Average

16/2/2019

"-"

Location very good for tube, aircon not working in room otherwise ok

Guest rating:

Good

14/2/2019

"Good position, clean and very good value for money."

Our stay at the Byron was good. The staff are excellent and extremely helpful. The room was spotless and very clean, although was in need of refurbishment. Breakfast was also good and the location of the hotel was perfect. Would stay again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/1/2019

"A little gem"

Clean, comfortable, great breakfast & excellent location. We`re booking our next trip as soon as possible & it`ll definately be this hotel .

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/1/2019

"Byron Hotel"

enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Hotel situated at great spot for Tube Station .Bedroom was clean and comfortable and breakfast had good choices of food .I would return to this Hotel

Guest rating:

Good

22/1/2019

"Fabulous little hotel"

Fabulous quirky hotel. Friendly staff clean rooms. The continental breakfast was ok but the English breakfast was not good .

Guest rating:

Average

22/1/2019

"-"

Hair in plug hole in bath. Not too nice. Breakfast could do with more options. Muffins, cakes?

Guest rating:

Good

12/1/2019

"Staff was first class . Room just a little on small size overall would stay here again had a good ti"

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/12/2018

"Little gem!"

Great location, choice of stations and bus routes nearby. Rooms on the small side but more than adequate and equipped with everything necessary. Lovely warm bathroom which makes such a change! Excellent staff, especially on reception and they really went out of their way to help in every way possible. Thoroughly recommend!

Guest rating:

Average

24/11/2018

"Handy Location"

Stayed one night as part of a theatre break deal. I would say a functional hotel given that we used it just as a base. This hotel is quite basic and the continental breakfast was a little disappointing. However it did it`s job in that it`s a place to sleep

Guest rating:

Average

22/11/2018

"-"

Dated furniture bed not as comfy as liked

Guest rating:

Good

21/11/2018

"-"

Comfortable enough for short stay. Rooms rather small but adequate facilities.Breakfast options very good

Guest rating:

Good

18/11/2018

"A Good Experience."

Byron Hotel is well placed for both tube and bus transport as well as for eating places. Hyde park is across the road for walks. Our room was small but beds were comfortable, shower very good. Virtually no external noise; some from upstairs but that did not continue late. A good breakfast. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We would certainly stay again. The council needs to improve litter collection in the street, which is a very attractive street.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/11/2018

"Good service"

Very helpful staff

More reviews >>

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Byron Hotel

36/38 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, W2 3SH