4 star

Princes Square Hotel

23-25 Princes Square, Bayswater, London, W2 4NJ

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

87% (47 reviews)

Guest rating:

Average

28/8/2019

"Definitely not 4 star "

When we got to hotel we went up to the 1st floor and could barely get out of the lift because of all the rubbish left around the corridor . The vacuum was in the way and someone`s old trainers! This was 3pm so check in time was an hour ago! Didn`t give a good first impression. Room was ok nothing special bathroom tiny and shower didn`t look very clean as grout needed stains taken off. Not really a boutique hotel as described ok if you don`t mind trawloyoir was through other people`s rubbish on the way to your room. Would not stay again

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/6/2019

"-"

Enjoyed our stay,would return and recommend to others

Guest rating:

Good

13/3/2019

"Great"

Everyone was lovely. I specially would like to thank Tina. She helped us anytime we had questions. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

Good

19/11/2018

"Comfortable room good breakfast."

The room was small but comfortable and sufficient for our stay of 2 nights. The room was very hot on arrival and there was no thermostatic valve on the radiator which meant we could only turn it off. this did not affect our enjoyment of our stay.

Guest rating:

Good

18/10/2018

"comfortable stay"

Good hotel for mini break, clean, close to good pubs shops and tube stations. Peaceful nights sleep.would book again.

Guest rating:

Good

6/9/2018

"-"

Staff helpful and polite. Room clean and comfortable. Good location, would stay again.

Guest rating:

Good

14/6/2018

"Pleasant stay with minor issues. "

My partner and I had a lovely stay. Staff were all friendly and helpful whenever needed. The road was quiet throughout the night and nothing disturbed us. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Our only issues were with the water temperature not being stable and fluctuated quickly between too hot and too cold and the batteries in our safe died. Other that that, very nice stay and we will probably look at booking again for our next stay.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2018

"Good location "

A lovely basic hotel conveniently located near to tube station. Also close to Kensington Gardens. Super breakfasts! Helpful receptionists.

Guest rating:

Average

7/12/2017

"Basic room very cramped"

Staff pleasant room very basic, bathroom facilities poor

Guest rating:

Good

5/12/2017

"-"

Good twin room but difficult to move around due to 2 chairs in room

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/11/2017

"Absolutely no complaints - Exceptional staff and service"

Guest rating:

Good

13/9/2017

"Nice for the price"

Great location right near to the tube station. Rooms aren`t massive but adequate.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/6/2017

"Clean and spacious"

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/6/2017

"Lovely clean hotel "

Lovely clean hotel, great location, would definitely return

Guest rating:

Average

28/4/2017

"Cheap budget hotel in convenient location"

This hotel was budget value, room was very small, very hot and stuffy with no air con. We chose not have breakfast there and used one of many places in the high street. Our main concern was how noisy it was at night with other guests-doors slamming/ people up and down stairs and corridors until 2/3 am. Not sure why night staff didn`t investigate.

Guest rating:

Average

28/3/2017

"Tiny, noisy room"

Wouldn`t choose to stay here again. Twin room tiny and bathroom in need of updating. Noisy street for a Sunday and Monday night. Not the best... Sorry.

Guest rating:

Average

16/11/2016

"cheap and basic"

Single room was very small, only just enough room to get around the bed. Heating could not be turned off so room was very warm leading to the window being open all the time. Some plumbing leaks, but nothing major.

Guest rating:

Good

12/11/2016

"Enjoyed our stay however........"

We stayed in room 308 on the ground floor. We were woken both mornings really early due to the guests in the room above and the extremely squeaky floor. Great location close to tube, pubs and restaurants. Very clean and modern and would stay again but not on the ground floor.

Guest rating:

Good

26/10/2016

"-"

Everthing is good. Staff are polite and accommodating but wish wifi connection was better

Guest rating:

Good

25/5/2016

"Very Good for the Price"

The hotel is well positioned and although rather tired is what you would expect to get for the price. It is as advertised; but the most misleading thing is its four star rating which it most certainly is not ( that is unless it is by some rating scheme with which I am not familiar). There are four walls and a bed and if I needed to stay in the area again for one night I would consider it.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/4/2016

"Wonderful , quite location."

Very clean , smart , well maintained hotel . We had a double room on the top floor (4th) and were very happy with it ; although it was a bit on the small side . But very clean . We slept , probably the best ever in a hotel! One (very small) observation was that there were only 2 teabags for the 2 of us to see us through the evening and into the morning - plenty of coffee sachets - 8 . Teabags to match that would have been perfect . I had to have coffee in the morning!! Breakfast was extra (8) ,but well worth it - fresh and delicious. Overall ; a very pleasant stay and I would have no hesitation about staying again.

Guest rating:

Good

20/1/2016

"-"

I am on business and I work for a charity so my budget is limited. It was clean and well decorated and the receptionist was friendly and helpful, Didn`t have breakfast so can`t comment. I would come back.

Guest rating:

Good

17/9/2015

"A small haven in busy London"

Compact but well-appointed rooms, quiet, comfortable and excellent reception service. Close to tube station and ideally located for all bars and restaurants in Bayswater. Only a couple of stops away from Notting Hill/Kensington High St/Olympia. Will definitely re-book next time I`m in London.

Guest rating:

Good

3/8/2015

"Great location. Small room. "

Terrific location close to Bayswater pubs and restaurants. Tube station an easy walk. Room very small - tough to negotiate with 2 large bags. Nice bathroom - very clean. Comfy bed. Helpful staff. Good for 1 night.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/8/2015

"-"

Was a fantastic hotel,every single member of staff were pleasant and helpful,very clean,would thoroughly recommend this hotel,made our weekend special x

Guest rating:

Good

12/7/2015

"-"

Lovely quiet nights sleep. Staff friendly. No complaints

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/6/2015

"Nice hotel, friendly staff"

Perfect hotel for my one night in London. Close to my goal; the Portobello Road Marked.Clean rooms, good bed and plenty off space in shower.The fruit salad on the breakfast table was delicious.Will come back.

Guest rating:

Average

24/5/2015

"basic hotel, no amenities awkward place on the tube"

Clean but small,quiet area

Guest rating:

Good

28/4/2015

"Exactly what we needed"

We had a twin room on the 4th floor. The room is fairly cramped, as you might expect in an older hotel, but adequate. The shower worked very well. Everything was clean and well looked after. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. The cooked breakfast was average and we didn`t bother the second morning, but the "continental" was more than we needed anyway, so no loss there. The location suited us fine. A short walk from Kensington Gardens, and the tube makes transport easy anyway. The immediate neighbourhood is pleasant and quiet. I would certainly book here again.

Guest rating:

Average

27/4/2015

"good value for money - room and double bed rather on the small side "

Guest rating:

Good

22/4/2015

"good location "

Clean and comfortable and good for getting around London

Guest rating:

Good

1/4/2015

"Small but clean and comfortable room"

Friendly staff.CleanNear tube station. Restaurants nearby.Full English Breakfast a little skimpy and cool. Hot water for tea was not hot.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/3/2015

"Very comfortable and clean, very helpful staff"

Guest rating:

Good

26/2/2015

"good value, convenient location."

For a one-night stay this was fine and good value in this location. Staff were helpful and courteous.Street noise was a bit of a nuisance

Guest rating:

Good

20/2/2015

"Cosy, excellent location. "

Friendly, helpful staff, cosy, warm room, clean room and hotel in general. 5/10 min walk to underground and main high street with bus services /restaurants etc. Parking can be a problem if on a tight budget(approx 2 per hour but free from 6.30pm to 8.30am. I wld stay again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/2/2015

"Great hotel to stay"

Had a great stay at Princes Square Hotel. Staff friendly and hotel clean and welcoming. The breakfast was well worth 8 and would have no hesitation in recommending. The only problem was that the room above had a squeaky floorboard and we were wakened in the early hours.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/2/2015

"Great, clean, functional hotel overall."

The shower pressure wasn`t that great but it was passable. Location is off on google maps but it`s fairly close by so easy enough to find. Great place to stay overall

Guest rating:

Good

30/12/2014

"-"

We stayed one night and having read the reviews were a little worried, however we were more than happy with our stay. The rooms were small but not unexpected for the type of building. The reception area was welcoming with charming Christmas decorations. The rooms were very clean and well furnished. The bathroom clean with shampoo etc...Breakfast was ample with a good variety to choose from. The staff were cheerful, helpful and polite. It was situated close to the centre of London with a short tube ride to the West End, I would recommend this hotel and would return with no qualms at all.

Guest rating:

Good

19/12/2014

"Good value"

Decent room and breakfast

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Princes Square Hotel

23-25 Princes Square, Bayswater, London, W2 4NJ