3 star

Edinburgh Thistle

59 Manor Place, Central Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH3 7EG

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

84% (18 reviews)

Guest rating:

Average

10/7/2019

"Nice hotel"

Friendly staff, but some problems occurred in the rooms available essentials.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/11/2018

"-"

well located spacious and well appointed rooms party of 6 all would come again

Guest rating:

Some problems

15/7/2018

"Disappointed "

We expected Our room to have 3 single rooms in it ! We got a 5 ft bed and a double sofa bed which wasn`t very comfortable ! Carpet needed a good hoover when we arrived , think it looked a bit better second day . The bedding and towels was good quality and clean . Bathroom needed some TLC . Hotel was in a good location

Guest rating:

Good

16/4/2018

"Nice little hotel"

Nice little hotel in a lovely wide, quiet Georgian street. Room was ok, not luxurious but it is only a 3 star, so a bit basic, but staff were nice & breakfast was a buffet but you can order cooked as well.

Guest rating:

Good

12/10/2016

"I gave the hotel a good rating which reflected the price charged . "

Full marks to the young man who ran the hotel reception . He was always so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble He was worked so hard organising the breakfasts with so little staff to help him. His fresh orange juice prepared at home was delicious and his volunteering to post my letter after he finished work at 11 .p.m was typical of his approach to his job !.The French bread which he brought in on his way to work was a big plus at breakfast thank you.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/9/2016

"Welcomed to Edinburgh thistle "

Fabulous weekend with mum and sister. Made to feel at ease staff could not have been more helpful. Room triple was ample size, clean and we`ll maintained. Breakfast was as little or as big as your appetite and cooked to perfection. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Guest rating:

Good

31/7/2016

"Quiet Comfortable and Friendly"

Nice friendly hotel close to Edinburgh city centre, the room was adequate for money, nice friendly staff, I would certainly stay at this hotel again the next time I visit Edinburgh.

Guest rating:

Average

9/6/2016

"Fairly good "

If you have a car, don`t stay here. There is a car park with limited parking. However your car will end up outside the haymarket station, which is a 5 minute walk. The rooms are okay. But there is a problem with the water pressure on the top floor. Breakfast is good and the location is excellent if you are wanting to go into the city. There are language barriers with some staff, so if you need something always go to reception.

Guest rating:

Good

20/9/2015

"Food Service"

Hotel seemed tohaveadifficultywithservingseveral largegroupsat once. Everything else was excellent.

Guest rating:

Average

13/9/2015

"clean basement room but in need of some renovation."

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/8/2015

"Lovely hotel in a quiet location on edge of town."

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/5/2015

"Comfortable, clean, quiet, courteous."

I have very much enjoyed my stay here. In fact have had some of the best night`s sleep in a long time. Everything is spotless. The bed is very comfortable. Room is lovely and well decorated. I would highly recommend it.

Guest rating:

Average

19/5/2015

"-"

it was a nice hotel the pipes were a bit noisy when toilets were flushed in the rooms above it was like a water leak in the room I stayed in room 22 b

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Edinburgh Thistle

59 Manor Place, Central Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH3 7EG