3 star

Point A London Canary Wharf

1B Hertsmere Road, Docklands, London, E14 4AS

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

85% (18 reviews)

Guest rating:

Some problems

26/8/2019

"-"

Very, very rude woman on reception. No need for that

Guest rating:

Good

12/6/2019

"Good value; simple accommodation"

Good location for Canary wharf, easy for DLR transport. Simple, budget accommodation, helpful staff.No frills but very acceotable.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/5/2019

"Fantastic hotel"

Point A is the perfect hotel to stay in for a weekend city break. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and beautifully clean. Easy access to all of London`s attractions via Jubilee line. Lots of good bars around the area. And it was really quiet!!! Very restful. Thank you!

Guest rating:

Good

1/4/2019

"Friendly staff"

Bed could have been cleaner

Guest rating:

Good

6/11/2018

"Convenient but basic Hotel one tube stop from O2"

Slept well, comfy bed, clean & quiet near West India Quay, however our room very small & without window.

Guest rating:

Some problems

30/10/2018

"Don`t stay if you like space to move or to be able to see outside !!"

clean hotel, friendly staff. However don`t stay here if you like space or a window in your room!!! The room we were given was like a large cupboard - too small for 2 people and we didn`t have a window - which was awful - wouldn`t stay again!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/8/2018

"-"

Loved the hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/7/2018

"Perfectly formed does what it says on thetin"

We thurally enjoyed our stay. Lots todo locally and good transport links.

Guest rating:

Good

2/7/2018

"Very small"

Very modern and up to date rooms. Very clean, however very small. Fine for me and my husband but not for family. If we went away again would use this as a couple only.

Guest rating:

Some problems

13/4/2018

"Good situation on Canary Wharf. "

The Point A is really handy for bars and restaurants on Canary Wharf as well as public transport links. The hotel was very clean and staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. The problem lay with the bedroom which was so tiny that it was not possible to walk round the bed to access each side and, in particular, there was no window in the room. I found the atmosphere exceedingly oppressive. We would stay at this hotel again but only if we had a room with a window.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Point A London Canary Wharf

1B Hertsmere Road, Docklands, London, E14 4AS