3 star

Dublin Central Inn

Talbot Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, -

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

85% (243 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/5/2016

"Great hotel, great location!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/2/2016

"-"

We have enjoyed our stay here at the Hotel the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and tidy. We will stay here again next year as we are coming over for my Sister - in - laws 50 birthday.

Guest rating:

Good

12/3/2015

"Excellent location at a reasonable price "

The Dublin City hotel is perfectly situated if you want a central location in Dublin.It is near Temple Bar with its night life and within easy walking distance of the major tourist attractions .Rooms are clean and comfortable and the Irish breakfast is recommended .It represents admirable value.

Guest rating:

Good

28/1/2015

"Value for money. Room, beds & Bathroom good. Hotel well placed and very central for our needs."

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/1/2015

"pleasant stay with accomodating staff"

small issue quickly sorted with no quibble close enough to the life of Dublin without being in the middle of it,

Guest rating:

Good

28/10/2014

"Nice stay"

Guest rating:

Good

4/8/2014

"Great Location"

Great location, just off O`Connell street and easy walking distance from bus station. Rooms are small but clean.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/6/2014

"Exactly what we needed"

Location is fantastic, staff were friendly, room was a little small but clean and was serviced every day we were there. Overall, a very nice stay and exactly what we wanted for our weekend.

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/6/2014

"Excellent value for money"

We have had a four night stay in this city centre hotel and have had a great time. The rooms are small, clean and comfortable and ideal for a short break. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and a top up of tea, coffee etc. The staff have been great and nothing has been too much trouble for them. There is some street noise but what would you expect from a centrally located hotel in a busy energetic city. We would certainly consider staying here again.

Guest rating:

Average

7/6/2014

"Very convenient location."

Positives: Room was fine. Comfortable twin beds. Tea making facilities very welcoming. Reception staff were so friendly and helpful. Bathroom has good shower.Negatives: corridors in bad need of a painting and brightening. The brown doors make the place look dull and dreary.

Guest rating:

Good

16/4/2014

"Good value budget hotel in great location."

Would definitely return to the Dublin City Inn. Great for a short break in Dublin. Room a bit on small side but had all the necessary basics. Guest lounge and terrace a bonus.

Hotel response from General Manager

24/4/2014

Dear Reviewer,Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review and we are delighted to see you choose Dublin City Inn for your short break. It is a pleasure to see you will return in the future. I will share your kind comments with all the team here.Kind Regards,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Average

17/3/2014

"Not great"

Location wise the hotel is fine but other than this if was very disappointing, rooms were extremely small the bathroom was barely big enough to wash in, getting into and out of the shower was a challenge as it was so small, it was a bet basic standard and probably the worst city hotel I have ever stayed in, had I paid 50 a night fine but if was considerably more and I won`t be returning nor will I use Hotel Direct again

Hotel response from General Manager

24/4/2014

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to see you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. Regarding the room size this is out of our control. It is of course personal opinion with your comments and with all other guests who have booked via Hotel Direct have all been extremely satisfied staying with us as you can see from previous reviews.Thank you again for your feedback.Kind Regards,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/3/2014

"Central to all amenities."

Hotel response from General Manager

17/3/2014

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time in sending your feedback following your recent stay. As you have mentioned we are centrally located to enjoy the offerings Dublin has to offer.We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back sometime in the future.Kind Regards,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/3/2014

"Highly recommended "

Excellent location friendly staff could not fault anything. Would highly recommend the Dublin City Inn

Hotel response from General Manager

17/3/2014

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay with us on Hotel Direct. It is lovely to you had a pleasant stay as we are ideally located in the city centre to explore all Dublin has to offer.Your recommendation is very much appreciated .Many Thanks again,Kind Regards,Patrick Carney,General ManagerWe hope to see you again in the not to distant future

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/3/2014

"Enjoyed our stay "

Very clean staff very helpful and polite, great central position would definitely use again

Hotel response from General Manager

17/3/2014

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time in sending your feedback following your recent stay with. It is a pleasure to see you would stay again and I will share all your comments with the team here.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager

Guest rating:

Good

23/2/2014

"-"

Basic clean hotel in good location..The staff are very helpful

Hotel response from General Manager

17/3/2014

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Hotel Direct. We do hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to Dublin City Inn in the not to distant future.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/1/2014

"Great time spent everything we wanted for a City break accommodation"

Clean, friendly, nice choice of breakfast, great location for centre, thoroughly enjoyed, would stay again!

Hotel response from General Manager

17/3/2014

Dear Reviewer,Thank you so much for you positive feedback. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed the services we provide. I will share your kind feedback with all the team here.We would love to see you again .Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager

Guest rating:

Good

19/1/2014

"-"

The room was basic but clean and the location was excellent. Excellent value for money. The staff were lovely and very helpful, I would stay there again.

Hotel response from General Manager

17/3/2014

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.#Kind Regards,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Average

17/1/2014

"small room"

Room was small ok for one night.

Hotel response from General Manager

17/3/2014

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.Kind Regards,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Some problems

8/12/2013

"beware if you are not a smoker"

Hotel response from General Manager

9/12/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Hotel Direct following your recent stay. It is not to clear to me regarding your comments `` beware if you are not a smoker`` We do have a small room allocation of smoking rooms and also an outside area for people who smoke..We do hope to see you again..Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/12/2013

"Great from start to finish"

Basic, clean and central. Free parking and excellent customer service.

Hotel response from General Manager

9/12/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for your kind comments..What more I can I say from your comments.. `` Great from start to finish``We do hope to see you again in the not to distant future..Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Good

26/11/2013

"Small hotel with lovely staff"

The hotel was perfect for our needs. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and looked after us well. The room was small but had everything we needed although the view from the room could have been better. Would certainly recommend the hotel to friends for a weekend stay.

Hotel response from General Manager

9/12/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Hotel Direct. It is a pleasure to see you were looked after by all the team here as we pride ourselves on providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay.We very much appreciate your recommendation ..Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/11/2013

"Good location "

Coming to the hotel from the bus station, I was a bit wary as it didn`t seem to be a good area. When we entered the hotel, we were happily surprised to see a clean welcoming reception area. The room was small but had all we needed, clean bedding on a comfortable bed. Spotless bathroom and a good supply of towels. I had not booked breakfast but took advantage of cooked breakfast, lovely room and the food was great, as much as we wanted with lovely waiting staff. Great place to have an overnight stay.

Hotel response from General Manager

9/12/2013

Thank you so much for your lovely positive feedback following your recent stay. My team and I are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay as we are ideally located in the city centre to explore all Dublin has to offer.We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back some time in the future.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/9/2013

"Excellent central location"

The manager Patrick was extremely helpful and friendly and his staff were very good. He helped us out of a difficult situation. It was very clean and tidy.

Hotel response from General Manager

9/12/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent time with is. I will share your kind feedback with all the team here..Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager..

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/9/2013

"-"

hotel just off o connel street and on a street with shops on room are clean and comfortable bathroom a good size when i left in the morning a good a free newspaper from reception desk

Hotel response from General Manager

9/12/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with. It is a pleasure to see you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again in the not to distant future.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Good

13/8/2013

"Clean and convenient"

The rooms are small but clean and very convenient to O`Connell St. Could do with double glazing to keep noise out at night.

Hotel response from General Manager

9/12/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you very much for your valued feedback.. It is nice to see you enjoyed your time with us.. There will be a noise element been a city centre property and also we do have the rooms to the back of the hotel away from all street noise.Thank you again,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Good

18/7/2013

"good value, friendly, clean, secure, and very central. breakfast good. "

Hotel response from General Manager

9/12/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Hotel Direct. We are delighted to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We do hope to see you again in the not to distant future.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Good

16/7/2013

"great location for city break, staff very good, friendly , helpful, limited parking, clean, bed, "

Hotel response from General Manager

7/11/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at Dublin City Inn. We very much hope to see you again .Kind Regards,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/6/2013

"Brilliant centrally located hotel which is perfect for all the main tourist attractions!! "

Hotel response from General Manager

26/6/2013

Hello,Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Hotel Direct. As you have mentioned we are ideally located to explore the many attractions Dublin has to offer.Kind Regards,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/6/2013

"Great hotel in the heart of the city centre"

Had a lovely stay in Dublin City Inn, the room was clean and cosy. The staff were very helpful and building had 24 security which made it very safe. Would recommended to anyone who wants to stay close to the city! Will be back again

Hotel response from General Manager

26/6/2013

Hello,Thank you for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Good

3/6/2013

"Excellent location"

Room a bit on the small side but clean and bed was comfortable.

Hotel response from General Manager

20/6/2013

Hello,Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay at Dublin City Inn. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to all of the team and we hope to see you again very soon.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Poor

16/5/2013

"Transferred to another Hotel due to overbooking"

Not happy. Booked on recommendation of organiser for group weekend. On arrival informed that due to computer problem Hotel was overbooked. Group was split up into 3 Hotels one of which was close by but the other was at least 20 mins walk away so did not have opportunity to meet up at breakfast, late drink, etc. I had email confirmation 2 days before arrival but did not state that there was a problem. If I had been informed I would have booked into a better Hotel than the one transferred to. Not happy as spoilt weekend.

Hotel response from General Manager

20/6/2013

-

Guest rating:

Good

11/4/2013

"Central location"

Value for money, but could be better.Shower wasn`t good, no power and no room.Breakfast is optional but very good and good value for money.

Hotel response from General Manager

20/6/2013

Hello,Thank you very much for sharing your stay on Hotel Direct.. We do offer exceptional value for our ideal city centre location. I do apologise for the lack of water pressure this has now been resolved any reoccurrence in the future.We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back some time in the future.Kind Regards,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/4/2013

"very clean and tidy pleasant stay .cheers"

Hotel response from General Manager

20/6/2013

Hello,Thank you for taking the time in posting your review on Hotel Direct. We are delighted to see your positive feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Good

29/3/2013

"dublin city inn"

great location in the centre of dublin clean and tidy rooms very well priced would stay again

Hotel response from General Manager

19/6/2013

Hello,Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your stay on Hotel Direct. It is great to see you enjoyed your time with us and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.Kind Regards,Patrick Carney,General Manager

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/2/2013

"Fantastic hotel and really lovely staff, would deffinatly stay there again!! :)"

The Dublin City Inn is a lovely hotel were all the staff are friendly and welcoming especially the manager! Not only is this a great hotel to stay in but it`s also in a fantastic location in the center of Dublin rite next to conviniance stores well known shops, plenty of places to eat in and out and a 10 minuet walk from tempal bar night life. I thouraly enjoyed my stay at the Dublin city Inn and would recomend it to everyone! Thank you to all the staff who work there for a plesent and welcoming stay :)

Hotel response from General Manager

3/3/2013

Dear Guest,Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at Dublin City Inn. It is a pleasure to see your comments and I will ensure to pass on to all the team here.We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Good

18/2/2013

"-"

Clean and tidy rooms hotel staff very helpfull and friendly..just off the main road so not too noisy would stay again and reccomend. Ideal position for temple bar 10 min walk;))

Hotel response from General Manager

25/2/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you very much for sharing your stay. We very much appreciate your lovely feedback and also to hear of your recommendation .We hope to see you again in the not to distant future.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Good

16/2/2013

"-"

Room was nice and clean and comfy bed. Only bad point was put into a room beside the road which was quite noisy at night time.

Hotel response from General Manager

18/2/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time in sending your feedback . We are delighted to see you found your room clean and comfy. There will be at times with rooms at the front which will experience some street noise levels. We do hope to see you again and we can allocate your room to the back away from the street.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/2/2013

"excellent"

Excellent

Hotel response from General Manager

18/2/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for your ratings on the services we provide and your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the not to distant future.Kind Regards,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/1/2013

"Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great central location for shopping & sightseeing"

Hotel response from General Manager

18/2/2013

Dear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments on Hotel Direct. We are delighted to see you found our location ideal as we are very central for all the main attractions and shopping. I will pass on your comments to all the team here. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon.Many Thanks,Patrick Carney,General Manager.

More reviews >>

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Dublin Central Inn

Talbot Street, Dublin 1, Dublin, -