4 star

L`Horset Opera

18 Rue D`Antin, Opera, Paris, 75002

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

93% (67 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

22/9/2017

"A Bijou but Authentic Parisienne Hotel"

Perfectly located for easy access to all the main Paris tourist `must see`s`. The hotel is small, but this isn`t a bad thing. Rooms are comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. So quiet, we didn`t hear a sound from our room. The staff are lovely, always happy to help with bookings and advice. Breakfast is a bit hit and miss regarding replenishing stocks, but staff respond quickly to requests. Lifts are tiny (not great for wheelchairs) but they are due to be upgraded in October 2017. Overall, a great little hotel with an authentic Parisienne feel. Would highly recommend.

Guest rating:

Good

28/8/2017

"breakfast could have been more organised "

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/8/2016

"Nice Hotel"

The hotel was as it was described in the advert. It was clean and well maintained. Staff were generally good although there was a slight confusion with the night staff upon leaving and they took a second payment for our stay! which they did cancel the transaction. The hotel rooms could do with a couple of spare sockets as it means unplugging tv etc to charge phones etc. The hotel didnt have much choice in the bar but breakfast was good and staff were very helpful. Great location and i would definitely consider staying there again. Also hotel uses a taxi transfer service - great guy and fab service

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/10/2015

"GOOD SIZE ROOMS AND BATHROOMS WITH VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT STAFF. IDEALLY SITUATED."

Guest rating:

Good

24/9/2015

"Excellent Location for Tourist Sights"

Location in Paris is spot on with sights like the Louvre within walking distance. The bedroom itself was big enough with TV and safe in room. The bathroom and toilet were rather small in comparison.Breakfast was continental style and rather basic. However for a sightseeing holiday such as ours it ticked all the boxes.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2015

"Comfort and style in a quiet but central location"

Having never been to Paris before, I found it really hard to choose which area and which hotel to stay in. I struck gold with L`Horset Opera! The hotel itself is very tastefully furnished and very comfortable. It`s Paris so the room was not large but it was beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a lovely bathroom as well as being spotlessly clean. The air conditioning was great too! A delicious breakfast was served in the small dining area and this set us up for a day of sightseeing. The hotel is in a small side street just 50m from the Rue de Opera. Turning left on this road took us directly to the Louvre and the Tuilleries after a gentle 10 minute stroll. I was taking my mother on this trip so being in such a central position made life easy for her as nothing was far away. If you want comfort, quiet nights, helpful staff and a great location then L`Horset Opera is the hotel for you.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/4/2015

"Ideal location friendly helpful staff and lovely rooms"

We had a lovely stay in Paris made perfect by the hotel its staff , location, lovely clean comfortable rooms and good breakfast. It was nice to come back to the bar in the evening for a drink before retiring.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/3/2015

"A superb hotel"

We havé just spent 3 nights at this hotel and we were very impressed. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The bedroom was furnished to a high standard with very comfortable beds and beautiful bed linen. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The only small criticism we had to remind the staff to replenish the coffee and milk in the bedroom. Otherwise perfect in every way.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/10/2013

"Superb central Paris hotel"

Couldn`t wish for better and will certainly be returning to this hotel.

Guest rating:

Good

25/4/2013

"-"

Good breakfast, good size single room, good wifi, super-fast checkin and checkout procedure.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/3/2013

"Excellent centrally located hotel"

Well appointed hotel. Spotlessly clean. Very helpful staff. Centrally located. Convenient for Metro and major attractions. Very quiet...no noise intrusion despite convenience. Would recommend and visit again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/2/2012

"Excellent service and a great location"

Rooms are beautifully decorated. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Very good buffet breakfast and a small pleasant bar area. The hotel is ideally situated for transport to and from the airport, as well as providing easy access to the sights of Paris. Tiny niggle - the room was very hot at night.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/1/2012

"Excellent Location, comfortable rooms, small but good quality bathrooms"

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/11/2011

"High quality facilities in a very convenient location."

The hotel has very comfortable rooms, with an outstandingly helpful staff in a quiet location close to the Opera Metro station. The Louvre and Musee Dorsay are within a short stroll. Notre Dame and Sacre Coeur were short journeys on the Metro. There are a number of very good restaurants close to the hotel and for those who need to shop, Galleries Lafayette and Printemps were only a ten minute walk away. The hotel and the staff contributed to a memorable experience in this historical and cultural city.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/9/2011

"Just as promised, a calm delight. "

We got a reservation here when we realized that a convention meeting service had booked us into a utilitarian hotel next to a train station. This was truly lovely, elegant, convenient, and the staff was very helpful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/8/2011

"I would recommend this Hotel to anyone."

In a quiet side street near the Opera House, near 2 Metro stations. Spotlessly clean, very helpfull staff, comfy beds - I chose this hotel from other people`s feedback -and it was an excellent choice - I would recommend this hotel to anyone - and I would not hesitate to stay here again and again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/7/2011

"Very helpfull and freiendly staff."

We would recommend this hotel. This is our second visit in four years, and the high standard of both service and decor has been maintained.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/4/2011

"-"

Second time in Paris and this hotel is in a great location for all the sights and staff are very good ,room was excellent .

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/4/2011

"Spot on in terms of convenience, comfort, care and friendliness."

My wife and I have stayed in many Paris hotels over the years, and this is our new favourite!

Guest rating:

Good

19/3/2011

"Friendly staff, good location, pleasant room decor, would recommend."

Guest rating:

Good

4/1/2011

"Good location, helpful staff, clean but small rooms "

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/11/2010

"Lovely cosy hotel"

Was very impressed with this intimate little htoel, a gem in a quiet street, off a busy avenue in central paris. Room nicely decorated and comfortable, bathroom up to date with shower/ bath- great after a day of walking around paris. Staff courteous. Fab location for main attractions and shopping.... Would definately stay there again.

Guest rating:

Good

14/11/2010

"Pleasant stay in a friendly and comfortable hotel. Excellent service at reception. "

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/2/2010

"DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL"

Ideally situated. 5 min Palais Garnier. 15min Louvre mus.. 5min Metro. Grand Tour Bus Stop Number 2 on main road. From Gare du Nord £10 Euros in Cab. Ideal Hotel to stay in. Very clean. Good service. Extremely helpful staff. Good breakfast. Very knowledgeable staff.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/2/2010

"Good experience"

Exactly what was required. Clean, good location, friendly helpful staff. Great base for our rugby weekend. Pity the beer is so expensive, although hard to avoid.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/2/2010

"-"

A very pleasant stay with lovely, friendly and accommandating staff. The hotel is perfectly situated in Paris which allows access to all areas with ease.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/1/2010

"Clean, Friendly, well-decorated hotel. Excellent service in an ideal loacation."

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/10/2009

"-"

Overall it was a great hotel to stay at. Good location, friendly staff and great accomodations. The only issue was that there was no coffee maker in the rooms and if you woke up early - the front desk was not willing to provide a cup via room service.

Guest rating:

Good

28/5/2009

"Nice Hotel in a great location for touring"

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife as part of our anniversary. I had wanted a small comfortable hotel that was well situated for seeing central Paris. Horest Opera was ideal. A nice small hotel tucked away on a quiet street just a few hundred feet away from the Opera House and the metro. 5-10 minute walk to the Louvre or Jardin de Tuilleries (depending on your walking pace) and easy reach of shops, restaurants etc.The room was a reasonable size for two people with a nice bathroom, good air conditioning system (it was 28 degrees on the first day there).Staff very pleasant and helpful.Breakfast - Standard continental hotel offering of fruit, pastries etc. Nice enough but when in Paris we always go out for breakfast if the weather allows for sitting outside so didn`t actually eat at the hotel.4th stay in Paris and we`d certainly stay at this hotel again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/10/2008

"Efficient,friendly,courteous "

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/10/2008

"A quiet comfortable and very well located hotel"

Stayed here three days with my wife and we enjoyed the comfortable and intimate nature of this hotel. The rooms were very good and the location was really good. the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/10/2008

"Great covenience at Horset Opera"

Being only a few minutes walk from the Roissybus stop from the airport and the Opera metro station makes everything really convenient. On a side street, just off the Avenue de l`Opera. The staff are all very pleasant and speak English. Rooms are spotless and sheets are changed every day. Although small in size, I have stayed in smaller rooms in Paris. We could find no faults and would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

Good

24/6/2008

"A great base for a shopping trip to Paris"

A smallish boutique type hotel which proved to be excellent value. Service was very friendly and helpful, room on top floor was quite small, but nicely furnished and comfortable. The continental breakfast was well presented and also very nice. There is also a very comfortable lounge bar next to the breakfast room.The hotel is on a quiet side street very close to the Opera House and main shopping centre - Galeries Lafayette and Printemps are only a few minutes walk from the hotel.We would strongly recommend this hotel as a great base for any visit to Paris because of its central location, excellent service and high standard. A true 4* hotel.

Guest rating:

Good

15/6/2008

"Good hotel, good location, would go again"

Very pleasant hotel, in very good decorative order. Bedrooms not enormous but quite adequate. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Good continental breakfast. Staff very helpful. In a good central position for sightseeing. The Rossybus goes direct from CDG airport (all terminals) to the Opera which is about 300 yds from the hotel, and back again, every 15 mns at cost of 8 euros. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT SERVICE AND THE BEST WAY TO GO TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT.

Guest rating:

Good

14/6/2008

"Very pleasant stay, just short of the Excellent grade for me due to minor housekeeping issues"

Selected Horset Opera for a 4 day break in Paris due to its good reviews on Tripadviser. Its location, lovely & helpful staff, cosy and theme decorated but not cramped twin room, breakfast inclusive price (buffet or room service), climate control, little balcony and fresh bathroom made it a very pleasant stay. Minor complaints were only 1 bathrobe was there for a 2 people reservation and wasn`t replaced when placed as dirty, plus used glasses were not cleaned properly. But they were minor issues and I`m sure would`ve been resolved had I contacted Reception. I would recommend Horset Opera especially if a good rate can be found. Don`t forget to try the cosy Korean restaurant directly opposite - Sa Lang.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/5/2008

"Hotel clean, good friendly staff, excellent location, the best that we have stayed in Paris"

Room was good and spare bed for our 10 year old was already in when we arrived. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good. The location of Horset Opera is exceptional with easy access on foot to the Louvre, Galleries Lafayette and much more

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/5/2008

"Excellent staff and very clean rooms."

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/5/2008

"Great location. Oasis of peace in very busy city."

Attentive and courteous staff dealt with any problems in a very efficient and prompt manner. Everything worked and standard of house keeping was tops. Anyone who requires large bedroom space should avoid this hotel, and most others in the city, however the space is adequate and fit for purpose.

Guest rating:

Good

7/5/2008

"small friendly,clean hotel ,in agood position for all the interesting attractions.l "

very helpful staff ,could recommend hotel for couples not wanting the "RITZ"

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/4/2008

"Very welocoming, very helpful, quiet, yet close to everything. Perfect."

More reviews >>

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

L`Horset Opera

18 Rue D`Antin, Opera, Paris, 75002