4 star

Opera Cadet

24 Rue Cadet, Opera, Paris, 75009

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

91% (80 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/10/2010

"Excellent hotel, perfect location within walking distance of the Louvre."

We were extremely pleased with this choice. The sat nav got the car to the door without difficulty and it was safe in their underground carpark for the stay (cost 18 Euros per day). We did a lot of walking round from choice but there is a very useful metroline justyards from the front door. Room was a very generous size and everything worked. Breakfast croissants were wonderful!

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/10/2010

"Ideal location. Very helpful staff. Excellent contemporary facilities. Best value in Paris"

Wonderfully located in small street at heart of Opera district. Metro within 50 metres. Very clean and contemporary. Very helpful personnel. Impossible to find any fault. You must try Chartier restaurant within 200 metres.

Guest rating:

Good

1/4/2010

"clean. pleasant breakfast room staff."

Good hotel, central. small rooms

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/2/2010

"Excellent hotel in great location within central Paris. Close to all amenities. "

Lovely hotel in great location. Close to shops, good restaurants and Metro station. Perfect for our needs. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast of good quality although a bit `samey`. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a short break in this beautiful city.

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/1/2010

"-"

i was very surprized at the quality of this hotel considering it only has a three star rating, it was clean and very comfortable , the staff were all very pleasant and welcoming

Guest rating:

Good

27/1/2010

"Hotel very comfortable, staff helpful and polite, facilities very adequate, breakfast good."

An ideal hotel for a few days` stay in Paris. Easy access by Metro from Gare du Nord, good location for sight-seeing, plenty of restaurants nearby and a good area to stay in.

Guest rating:

Good

23/1/2010

"room very small but very clean"

Guest rating:

Good

19/1/2010

"Great Hotel with car park, in great location for sights, would certainly stay there again."

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/12/2009

"-"

Hotel Opera Cadet was very clean, room was good, staff were very polite and helpful in every way. The continental breakfast was excellent and more than adequate. The hotel is well situated to the Metro, and easy to get to with buses. We would have liked tea and coffee making facillities in the room, otherwise we were impressed and would not hesitate to go there again.

Guest rating:

Good

22/12/2009

"Excellent location & breakfast, staff spoke good english and very helpful. Rooms very basic & small"

Guest rating:

Good

14/12/2009

"Naomi King - Feedback"

Wanted to say I loved the Hotel was pratical and friendly.Just wanted to say that I thought that Jac at the Bar was lovely - he is a asset to your Hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/12/2009

"-"

Great location on a pedestrian side street. Lovely and clean. Friendly staff. Good price with a good breakfast as well. Rooms pretty small, but think they are like that in Paris anyway.

Guest rating:

Good

26/11/2009

"excellent location"

Right near the centre of paris about a 15 minute walk from the louvre. The room was fine, niether budget or luxurious. Also it was very easy to acces the public transport as there was a bus stop and a metro stop just outside making it very good for seeing all the sites.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/10/2009

"very good serviuce ,excellent accomodation, ideally placed for paris"

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/9/2009

"lovely hotel"

For the star rating, this hotel is run very well.service and customer satisfaction is very good

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/9/2009

"Comfortable hotel with polite & friendly English speaking staff"

Stayed 3 nights on an Anniversary break. We don`t usually trust 3* hotels in big cities but we needn`t have worried. The room wasn`t large but frankly I`ve stayed in smaller rooms in London 4*. This was clean & modern & had all we needed- aircon, fresh towels/toiletries each day, TV & a very comfy bed. Breakfast- in France we`ve often just got rolls & coffee. Here were cereals/fresh fruits/yoghurts/pastries/baguettes/OJ/tea/coffee all in a light, pleasant room or an enclosed courtyard. Bar & spacious conservatory, two lifts & underground car park. Metro & bus stop 20 secs away but only a 15 min walk to l`Opera - we walked from the Latin Qtr one night in under 30, so it`s well placed. Lovely boulangerie across Rue Cadet, range of small shops/cafes, & plenty of restaurants within a 5 min walk. Hotel staff in Paris don`t have the best reputation for politeness and friendliness but the folks here were unfailingly pleasant & helpful. Thoroughly recommended & we`ll stay here again next time.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/8/2009

"-"

multi language spoken good with direction, overall front desk staff was very helpful and courteous, hotel is very clean and centrally located to the metro,buses and shopping area 10 minute walk toGaleries Lafayette

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/6/2009

"Great situation and friendly helpful staff"

A little gem in the centre of Paris ,within easy reach of the iconic sights of the city. Also, your restaurant guide was invalueable. We shall be back.

Guest rating:

Good

28/4/2009

"Modern, clean and accessible"

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/12/2008

"great hotel great location highly recommended"

really comfortable hotel, rooms clean , bright and modern, the reception & bar staff where very helpful and friendly, great location for all the attractions in Paris, also found some nice restaurants that where good value my husband and i would highly recommend this hotel and will definitley stay here again

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/12/2008

"Ideal location for shopping and sights"

We found the hotel and staff excellent. The rooms were very clean and confortable. After staying in London at double the price it seemed very good value.The hotel is very close to all the main shops and also the Opera and other attractions. There are also plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby. The metro station was also very close to the hotel. We would use the hotel again on our next trip to Paris.

Guest rating:

Good

3/11/2008

"well located,friendly hotel.Good amenities,very clean,spacious rooms.Staff very helpful"

I stayed here with my 2 children and was surprised how central the hotel was.15 mins walk to the Opera and a further 15 mins to Le Louvre and the Seine.A 10 min walk to Hard Rock Cafe(a must for music fans..food good too).All staff were really helpful and friendly,breakfast was good with a decent choice.I would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/11/2008

"excellent location"

very nice hotel and central.

Guest rating:

Good

26/10/2008

"Well situated for most parisien attractions. Helpful, friendly staff"

Well removed from the hurly-burly of the main rues, the hotel is in a quiet street containing a good choice of local shops and close to several bar/restaurants; we particularly recommend "Le 7ieme Sens".

Guest rating:

Good

19/10/2008

"Nice hotel "

Stayed with my mrs and 4 year old daughter ...The staff were very friendly , nice clean palce would deffo go back

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/10/2008

"Great location for exploring Paris"

Great location for exploring Paris, the rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast was fulfilling for a day walking round Paris

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/9/2008

"A Little Gem in a Central Location"

Opera Cadet was chosen by location and customers feedback. As a retired Hotelier I could not find fault with this spotlesly clean, comfortable hotel. The hotel is situated in an interesting side street where parisian life goes on during the day and evening, yet is only 10 minutes walk from both the opera house and the railway station. We will definatly make Opera Cadet our Paris hotel in the future

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/9/2008

"Excellent"

Staff were wonderful and very acomadating!!!!! Highly recomend

Guest rating:

Good

8/9/2008

"Comfortable room, though small. Great breakfast, welcoming staff, handy location close to the Metro"

Good value for money at the discounted price. Would definitely consider staying there again, subject to pricing.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/9/2008

"Clean and unfussy hotel"

2 adults and 2 small children were accomodated easily in the one room . The only thing to note is that it had an opening window ( which I personally like) which is a consideration if you have active children

Guest rating:

Good

2/9/2008

"Good central location & secure car park. Rooms & breakfast OK. Staff very helpful. "

Difficulty finding and acessing Rue de Cadet due to one way system. Also, underground car park height restricted and had to remove top box. Hotel sent staff out to help. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms good standard (except 3rd bed in triple room very hard). Metro station nearby. Would recommend.

Guest rating:

Good

10/7/2008

"great location"

nice ,clean, we have been to paris about six times now and this is a graet location and helpfull staff

Guest rating:

Good

30/6/2008

"Good location with 3 metro stations close by. No cooked breakfast was a little dissapointment."

Guest rating:

Good

24/6/2008

"-"

Very nice hotel and pleasant staff. Good location which enabled us to get everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel provided us with parking (at additional cost) which was ideal as we were on route to another location.The hotel staff were also able to assist us with some sight seeing tips.I am trying to think of something negative - no coffee/tea making facility in the room, thats it!

Guest rating:

Good

24/6/2008

"Excellently situated and very quiet"

The room was small but manageable. Very good position for sightseeing on foot or by public transport. The staff were very polite and helpful and the breakfast provided a good start to the day.

Guest rating:

Good

10/6/2008

"good location , well appointed hotel"

We enjoyed 3 nights in the Opera Cadet. Hotel room was a bit on the small size but clean tidy and well appointed . Found the safe and mini bar fridge very useful. Close to Gare du Nord and some good restaurants near by. Friendly English speaking staff . Rooms over the street a bit noisy but where is quiet in Paris.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/6/2008

"Great Hotel in the heart of Paris"

We couldn`t fault the hotel at all. Superb location right next to the Metro in a little side street off Rue La Fayette. The room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Overall a good hotel to stay in and would happily return there when holidaying in Paris again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2008

"Friendly, efficient staff and excellent standard of occupation"

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/5/2008

"Very helpful staff in a great location"

There was some confusion when we arrived as we had contacted the hotel a few days before to check that their cot would be big enough for our son. This message had not been passed onto the reception staff, but they were extremely helpful and soon changed our room to one with three beds.We found all of the staff helpful and friendly, despite our appaling French. Most of the staff spoke excellent English.The breakfast was basic, but good quality and there are plenty of good restaurants and cafes around the area catering for all tastes.The hotel itself is quite, despite being just off a busy road.Overall, a good hotel for all tastes, but especially helpful if you have young children.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/5/2008

"Great Room for familiy of four - 610. Spotlessly clean, helpful staff,"

spotlessly clean, large family room, good continental breakfast, hotel very central and staff helpful. Al at a reasonable price and I would stay again.

More reviews >>

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Opera Cadet

24 Rue Cadet, Opera, Paris, 75009