3 star

Regina Opera

11bis, Rue de Mazagran, Opera, Paris, 75010

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

82% (21 reviews)

Guest rating:

Good

26/4/2015

"Very clean, comfortable with friendly staff."

When booking it is advisable to request a room not facing the street as it can be noisy until about 2AM. We discovered this on the first night. On mentioning this at the desk they were happy to find us a quieter room.

Guest rating:

Good

5/6/2013

"Welcoming and friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms. Nice breakfast."

This hotel is in a great location for Opera, Monmartre, Les Halles and Gare du Nord. The metro is close by, enabling you to get around to places further afield. The street the hotel is on looks a bit shabby, but don`t let that put you off because the main boulevard is brimming with restaurants, shops and theatre venues.If you have a room at the front of the hotel, it can be noisy at night; but we were so tired at the end of the day, we didn`t notice.

Guest rating:

Average

10/9/2012

"Good Price. A bit shabby"

Guest rating:

Good

28/11/2011

"Would have been nice to a coffee try and kettle in the room for first wake up time ! but overall ok"

Guest rating:

Good

6/2/2011

"Very clean and comfortable!"

Had a small problem with booking but sorted quickly and smoothly!

Guest rating:

Average

2/9/2010

"-"

Good things:good value for money,good location-close to lots of the Paris main atractions,friendly english speaking stuff,free internet,room was cleaned every day.Bad things:room and bathroom too small,few chanels on TV-only CNN in english,pilows uncomfortable and small,the area in general is full of homeless people sleaping in the streets,prostitutes in the nearby street.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/6/2010

"A very nice and good hotel , good service and exceptionaly clean , well done ."

Guest rating:

Good

20/2/2010

"-"

Good clean basic well located hotel

Guest rating:

Good

9/12/2009

"Good value for money"

Conveniently located budget hotel (near Saint-Denis) which I managed to book for a very good discounted rate. Facilities were adequate and the room had wireless internet.

Guest rating:

Good

29/11/2009

"-"

Counter receptionists were courteous and helpful.

Guest rating:

Good

11/11/2009

"Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful english speaking staff. Gr8 location A++"

Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful english speaking staff. Hotel is in a great Location, a couple of stops on metro to Eiffel Tower, 20 mins walk to Louvre / Notre Dame. Shops and restaurants adjacent to hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/8/2009

"A very good, reasonably priced, well-situated hotel."

Hotel is central with plenty of nice affordable restaurants and bars around.Rooms are nice and clean, well-appointed with air-conditioning and TV. A coffeee/tea maker would have been nice, but you can`t have everything. Friendly and helpful staff.

Guest rating:

Average

8/10/2008

"Did a job but rooms were too small and not enough storage space. Bath too small."

Guest rating:

Good

18/7/2008

"Clean, convenient with very helpful staff"

Although our room was small and I could have done with some drawers rather than just a wardrobe, this hotel was very good. The staff are excellent, really helpful and pleased to answer questions. The bathroom was clean and the shower really good. The buffet breakfast included tea, coffee, orange juice, cereal, rolls, croissants, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, yoghurts and preserves and there was plenty of it. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a clean, convenient and reasonably priced base for their stay in Paris

Guest rating:

Some problems

17/2/2008

"The lift was out of service throughout our stay (3 nights) - pillows too few and poor quality."

When my wife and I arrived on Friday 18n Jan the lift was out of service - and it looked the out of service notice did not exactly appear new. We had been allocated a room on the 6th floor. For the second and third nights we were allocated a 2nd floor - though we had to ask for this. Neither of the rooms we used during our 3 nights stay had adequate pillows - 3 rather `old` pillows were provided. A request for another pillow was met with a shrug.

Guest rating:

Average

10/2/2008

"no comment as such"

i would not advise this hotel to friend break.fast in the morning is bismo only one staff working

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/1/2008

"Great value for money"

Great value for money with this hotel. Very friendly staff, great location but still in a quiet side street. The room was clean, not cramped, nicely done up bathroom. Comfortable bed. Will definitely come back!

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Regina Opera

11bis, Rue de Mazagran, Opera, Paris, 75010