3 star

Acadia - Astotel

4 Rue Geoffroy Marie, Opera, Paris, 75009

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Average

74% (10 reviews)

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/4/2014

"Good location, excellent breakfast and service, very pleasant practical rooms. Near Gare du Nord."

Guest rating:

Good

24/9/2012

"Very clean. Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Good location for Paris sights."

Guest rating:

Good

9/9/2008

"A very good place to stay with very helpfull staff."

A well positioned hotel, close to major transport hubs, with easy access through the Metro to many places of local/international interest. Room was comfortable with good en-suite facilities but lacked a comfortable chair and controls for the air conditioning. The staff on the front desk and in the breakfast room ensured a good visit.

Guest rating:

Average

9/9/2008

"All staff were very friendly and willing to assist. Room was small, but clean. "

The smell of dampness in the room was off putting but overall ok.

Guest rating:

Average

29/4/2008

"As a budget hotel, no complaints."

Reasonably clean, however on asking about the lack of air conditioning, we were told "it doesn`t get switched on until May". Reception staff were friendly and helpful.Location good, 300 yards from Grand Boulevards Metro.

Guest rating:

Some problems

26/3/2008

"Receptionist was very rude and confrontational"

The man on reception was far from helpful and scared myself and my children. He was not friendly at all and made us wait without explanation when checking out. He was demanding some sort of voucher from us, but we explained we had pre-paid online and had incurred no extra expense on our room so had no idea what voucher he required. We handed over our booking receipt on arrival which the girl who was on reception accepted with no question. The man in question, then tried to stop us from leaving and chased after us down the road shouting in french and abusive broken english. The way he treated us ruined our otherwise enjoyable holiday.

Guest rating:

Poor

25/3/2008

"poor service, very disappointed."

Booked a double room, got a twin room. Second night was moved to the worst room in the hotel next to the lift, every guest had to walk past to get to breakfast also, noisy during the day, couldn`t sleep. Breakfast service was very slow and ran out of food towards the end. I`d like a partial refund but since I couldn`t get in touch with hotels direct by email or phone during my stay I expect this won`t happen. Very disappointed.

Guest rating:

Some problems

24/3/2008

"badly orgnized breakfast"

During stay,there was 2 times very badly orgized breakfast,there was no juice,bread etc at 9 o`clock Lot of peolpe was very unhappy.

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

Acadia - Astotel

4 Rue Geoffroy Marie, Opera, Paris, 75009