4 star

The Tower Hotel

St Katherine`s Way, City of London, London, E1W 1LD

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

92% (2348 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/8/2019

"Excellent "

Beautiful location lovely hotel and very friendly staff

Guest rating:

Some problems

25/8/2019

"Poor View of the Tower Bridge and broken air conditioning "

Hotel clean and tidy. Reception staff helpful although had put us in a room with a rubbish view on the first floor. Was meant to have a room with a view of Tower Bridge, but instead had a view of a air conditioning unit to the dinning room and a huge tree we did complain and unfortunately they didn`t assist but offered us a complementary breakfast but we did say that the 12 breakfast didn`t substitute the amount we had paid for our one night stay. The whole reason we booked the hotel was the room with a view of Tower Bridge otherwise we could of stayed in another hotel at a lot less cost to us.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/8/2019

"Lovely stay nice room and friendly helpful staff "

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/8/2019

"Great hotel. Super views."

Stayed with husband to celebrate 40th birthday for long weekend. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small but adaquate with fantastic views. When refreshments ran low more were provided immediately. Food was fantastic. Had breakfast in bed 1 morning. Was delivered on time and piping hot. Plenty to fill us up and even took pastrys out with us. Will definitly be returning. Furniture a little tired but bed and pillows comfy and slept well (even thought used to a super kingsize). Thank you

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2019

"Great location"

This hotel was ideally situated and gave great views over the Thames , being located next to the tower and on Saint Katherine Dock , it is great for transport links

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2019

"Fantastic location. "

The staff were amazing and only to happy to please. Location great, central and easy to access Tower Hill tube station. We were there for a long weekend (Friday - Monday), we arrived very early (About 11am) and check in wasn`t until 1500 but the we`re happy to check us in early so that was pretty amazing. We had a river view room so could see Tower Bridge all the time. It was clean and well presented throughout, room service available, air conditioning in our room which worked a treat and kept us comfortable at night. Noise wasn`t a problem, our room seemed to be well sound proofed. 10/10 would stay here again and we will be returning on our next visit! Thank you Tower Hotel!

Guest rating:

Good

19/8/2019

"Tower Hotel"

A large hotel, with clean and tidy rooms. The staff were friendly and the bar has a nice view of Tower Bridge. One minor point is the room had tea making facilities.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/8/2019

" Very welcoming. Enjoyed our stay. "

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/8/2019

"Excellent "

Great at reception, lovely clean room, complimentary wine & choccies for our special occasion plus complimentary car parking, very pleased with all this.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/8/2019

"Fantastic stay"

Kind friendly staff, great location

Guest rating:

Good

6/8/2019

"Great location - hotel needs some improvements"

The location and views make this hotel a great choice and I would return for that alone. The views of Tower Bridge and the Quays make this a great place to stay and eat out. The hotel had some issues, however. The air con is very noisy but it does work despite other reviews saying it does not. I had to sleep with earplugs due to the noise of the air conditioning in OTHER rooms, and it still woke me up. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms clean if a little dated. The breakfast had a great choice and was good value as it was a full cooked option and continental. There was no comfortable lounge to ge a drink in the evening. The one lounge they had had very uncomfortable seats and banging music which I found unbearable. I left before getting a drink. This is the first time we have ever stayed in a hotel where there was no chill space with a bar. There was a chill space in the lobby which was comfortable and spacious but you could only buy a drink there during the day.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/8/2019

"Excellent"

Hotel staff were very helpful & friendly, room was excellent with great views over the Thames. Great choice for breakfast. Many thanks to all the staff

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/8/2019

"Very polite staff we enjoyed are stay"

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/8/2019

"hotel position ideal for visiting London"

allthough hotel 5star(4star rating) rooms excellent and staff,we have resivations about the Restaurtant poor menu and service??

Guest rating:

Good

1/8/2019

"Great location, good food and very comfy bed"

Guest rating:

Good

30/7/2019

"Perfect location"

Hotel was clean and tidy room was great with a view of tower bridge, only gripe would be the lifts in the hotel don`t work that great.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/7/2019

"Stunning hotel with a fabulous view"

Excellent hotel couldn`t ask for better from checking in to the wonderful room excellent view the only downside for me is the no tea/coffee making facilities unless you upgrade I think this should be a standard in all rooms whatever you pay.Used the bar and restaurant excellent again also very friendly helpful staff well done tower hotel

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/7/2019

"Faultless"

The hotel is absolutely amazing! Couldn`t fault a single thing. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless! We were lucky to have a cracking view of the London bridge, wasn`t noisy at all. The beds were massive and so so comfy. Would definitely recommend to and friend or family.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/7/2019

"Great hotel for Tower Bridge "

Lovely rooms and comfortable bed. Breakfast was good, but just so hot in the restaurant. Needed the air conditioning on and not just two small fans. Would recommend though.

Guest rating:

Good

26/7/2019

"-"

On the hottest day asked for a fridge and received one ...very responsive.

Guest rating:

Average

24/7/2019

"4* hotel rating is not accurate"

The room was very worn and tired. The beds are so hard it is difficult toSleep. I am struggling to see where the 4* rating is. I`ve stayed in a budget hotel that was far superior. Overall very disappointing

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/7/2019

"Wonderful "

Absolutely loved this hotel. Great location, great view and comfy beds. Would definitely stay here again

Guest rating:

Good

21/7/2019

"Would`ve liked the option of a walk in shower"

Clean room, nice view, helpful staff. Would stay again, thank you

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/7/2019

"Excellent hotel, would stay here again"

Booked the afternoon tea package and was a lot of confusion when we asked for it. Left waiting a while but eventually received an apology and a delicious afternoon tea. Beds were so comfy we both slept in the next morning. Breakfast in the hotel is highly recommended and great value for money.

Guest rating:

Good

14/7/2019

"A lovely stay "

Location of this hotel is excellent as were the views from our rooms, which were clean and comfortable and well stocked with water,tea and coffee.Reasons for not giving and excellent rating - one of our two rooms was not ready on arrival, we asked for rooms near to each other if possible but one on floor three and the other on floor 9 did not go anywhere near achieving this request. Breakfast was very nice but we were not advised that we needed to book in advance of our visit and therefore had to pay 12.00 each instead of 10.00.

Guest rating:

Good

14/7/2019

"Great views"

Nice hotel massive bed! The hairdryer could do with updating but very clean and well presented.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/7/2019

"-"

Both show and hotel were really good would recommend both. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/7/2019

"In The Heart of Everything."

The Tower Hotel London, is brilliantly situated, directly on the Thames at the foot of Tower Bridge. This was also the amazing view I had from our Room. Easy walking distance to Tower of London, HMS BELFAST. Very good Hotel service Concierge car , much cheaper than the Black metre cabs Hotel giving us a set price , ie We were driven to The London Eye for a set price. We returned by Meter Taxi and cost 5 more can cost even more if stuck in heavy traffic. We also arranged a driver from the Hotel to The Aldwych Theatre in the evening and collection after the show for a set price, Well worth it. Hotel Staff very friendly, Customer Relations even gave us a Bottle of Wine and truffles for my Birthday. Had an amazing time my only regret we should have taken an extra day or so to have been able to do maybe a Boat trip down the Thames, with St Katherines Dock directly on your doorstep well recommended.Thanks once again for a brilliant couple of days a Wonderful Theatre Break.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/7/2019

"."

.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/7/2019

"Convenient for The City"

Guest rating:

Some problems

7/7/2019

"Not worth the price "

Room was small and dated. Broken Glass near bed so not properly cleaned. Open drain in bathroom making really loud noises echoing around whole room at 6am. Shame as stated before and was better

Guest rating:

Good

3/7/2019

"-"

Just one night but was perfect. Comfortable and clean rooms Reception staff very FRIENDLY yes would retur

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/6/2019

"Tower hotel "

We had a great view of tower bridge . Very hot weekend and appreciated the couple bottles water . Bars just outside closed before midnight . Hotel efficient,very clean and tidy .

Guest rating:

Some problems

30/6/2019

"service"

Took 1hr 40 mins to get through to room service for bottle of wine for room and took 40 mins to get served a pint of beer outside when we arrived . Maybe give hotel guests a bit of priority over people coming in off the street ??

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/6/2019

"-"

Fantastic Hotel great views & great service especially Connie on reception 5 star service.

Guest rating:

Poor

27/6/2019

"Tired looking hotel with poor customer service "

This hotel trades on it`s view of Tower Bridge only. The bedrooms are tired looking with wallpaper peeling off the walls and the furniture scratched and in need of replacing or varnishing. I tried to order two glasses of wine in the bar, however, before I could get to the bar, someone from the hotel came up to me and asked what I wanted then proceeded to take my payment before I had even been served with my drinks! Who would take money before actually receiving their purchase? It was like paying for a meal before actually receiving it and tasting the food? Complained and got my money back, although they could not refund it to the card I had used so I had to accept cash! Would definitely not go back. When reading other reviews it seems we were not the only ones with complaints about this hotel and even one of my friends had stayed years ago and thought it was below standard then. Waste of money!

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/6/2019

"Review"

The hotel was lovely nice view of St Catherine`s Dock from our window right by Tower bridge.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/6/2019

"OnTower Bridges doorstep "

Perfect location for Tower bride bridge, Tower of London, sight seeing boat to Grenwich and to Westminster. Small but perfectly adequate room with the most comfortable double bed we have had in a hotel!! Friendly helpful staff at reception and concierge.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/6/2019

"-"

Fabulous location and Helpful staff

Guest rating:

Good

23/6/2019

"-"

Location and view excellent. Bathroom dated and shower not working properly but hotel staff very helpful

More reviews >>

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

The Tower Hotel

St Katherine`s Way, City of London, London, E1W 1LD