3 star

St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Bedford Avenue, West End, London, WC1B 3AS

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

82% (9297 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

19/11/2019

"Good budget Hotel"

Very good value for money. One issue that the duvets are used with a sheet and are extremely heavy. No additional blanket that you could replace the duvet with. Excellent Steak and Chip meal in the restaurant. Very noisy Dining room. Would benefit from some carpeting in areas to deaden noise. Enjoyable stay.

Guest rating:

Good

18/11/2019

"Great Location"

Great Location, friendly staff, but once you get above the reception area. lift lobbies, corridors and bedrooms all looking very dated and tatty in places. Time for a major overhaul. But despite this it did not detract from a nice stay at the St Giles, once again great location.

Guest rating:

Average

17/11/2019

"Three Star"

The location of the hotel is excellent, however, the room we stayed in is very basic and could really do with some upgrade. It served its purpose but no more.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/11/2019

"This is a fantastic hotel. "

This hotel is totally fab. Its immaculately clean. The staff are great and food excellent. This is my second stay and I will be becoming back 128513;

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/11/2019

"Great location great hotel "

Hidden gem in London, lovely staff, food and functional rooms well done! :)

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/11/2019

"So very helpful so clean will certainly stay here again marvellous breakfast & evening meal"

Excellent

Guest rating:

Good

13/11/2019

"Nice hotel "

Close to the tube and the British Museum. Our room was OK but very small.

Guest rating:

Good

11/11/2019

"Great location, comfortable room and good buffet breakfast."

A large hotel so there was a queue for breakfast but the staff were friendly and organised so not too long a wait. Some noise from outside at night.

Guest rating:

Good

3/11/2019

"Perfect"

Did the job and let us do a late book out.

Guest rating:

Average

3/11/2019

"-"

The room was small and smelt of stale smoke but was comfortable enough for one night. Staff were pleasant and breakfast was ok.

Guest rating:

Good

1/11/2019

"Nice hotel "

Clean and tidy

Guest rating:

Good

1/11/2019

"St Giles London "

Good hotel with great onsite food!

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/11/2019

"Friendly "

Lovely hotel been so many times

Guest rating:

Good

31/10/2019

"-"

Room cleaning could be better and a freshen up of paint

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/10/2019

"-"

Loved it always good

Guest rating:

Good

28/10/2019

"Noisy Room"

We had a noisy room to start wit, but were moved to another room on requesting a change. New room, we could not open blind as cable was broken. Overall hotel was friendly, very good and clean.

Guest rating:

Poor

24/10/2019

"-"

The room was tiny .very hot. Dirty stains in a few places.towels small.shampoo ran out and was not replaced by cleaner.overall a very uncomfortable stay

Guest rating:

Average

23/10/2019

"-"

The hotel was adequate but a little tired

Guest rating:

Good

23/10/2019

"No aircon in classic room"

The only problem we found was no air conditioning in our classic room. The breakfast was very good. We would stay again.

Guest rating:

Average

18/10/2019

"Very noisy room313"

Guest rating:

Average

17/10/2019

"-"

Room 275 has bad smells due to vents outside the kitchen. Room 273 needs window fixing. Ladies toilets near the bar needs more care and attention as blocked but not fixed promptly. Staff very friendly, amenities really good, location excellent for everywhere. Food very good.

Guest rating:

Average

16/10/2019

"basic"

the room was very small and basic and the bathroom was so small you could hardly move ,

Guest rating:

Good

16/10/2019

"Convenient location "

Staff very good. Room clean. A bit noisy so window had to be closed. Too hot. Double beds too small welocome goox and early access permitted would stay again

Guest rating:

Some problems

14/10/2019

"-"

On the morning of my departure a mouse entered from the corridor under the door and ran across the bedroom hiding under the bed. I`m not squeemish but it is perhaps a sign that the hotel is not well kept. Locaion. The carpet at the entrance of the corridor to room No. 243 is threadbare..

Guest rating:

Some problems

12/10/2019

"-"

Hotel is stituate well, the staff were very polite. The rooms were comfortable but I felt like I was sleeping outside with the noise as the windows are so thin and I could here the lift all night and the cleaners were right outside our room early.

Guest rating:

Good

10/10/2019

"Well placed hotel"

Great location, room suitable for stay, staff great

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/10/2019

"-"

This hotel surprised me as I had never heard of it. Chose it for position which did not disappointment me. Staff super kind. Reception swift check-in. Place spotless. Concierge could not have done more to guide us. Only thing the room we chose, twin for two ladies was too small. I would check next time. The restaurant is excellent. Breakfast and dinner. Walking distance. Covent Garden 20 mins. Oxford Road and Regent St 10 mins from Tottenham Court Road end.

Guest rating:

Good

5/10/2019

"Good value"

Staff go above and beyond to help , always a pleasure to stay there

Guest rating:

Good

30/9/2019

"perfectly placed"

This is our 5th visit. Its in a great location, near or Tottenham Court underground, Soho, The British museum. Our room was good, bigger than on previous visits, there was a pull down bed for a 3rd guest. Breakfast is good, a choice of bread, cheese, ham, cereals, juices, tea, coffee or full english.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/9/2019

"Weekend Break at St Giles"

Both the service at St Giles, and the location near many of the "go to" places in the west end was first class and contributed to what was a delightful break for my wife and I.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/9/2019

"Lovely hotel - staff very helpful, restaurant great, will definitely stay again"

Guest rating:

Good

27/9/2019

"Perfect location great breakfast"

I`ve stopped here quite a few times and I`ll definitely return.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/9/2019

"-"

We always stay at the St Giles good prices food for all tastes and close to most Attractions.

Guest rating:

Good

13/9/2019

"A good hotel in an ideal location "

This was our third stay in the St Giles and we weren`t disappointed. It is in an ideal location for exploring all areas of London and very close to transport links and local amenities. The rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were particularly helpful.

Guest rating:

Some problems

13/9/2019

"Not as goid as it looks"

Hotel looks good from exterior, however, tiny rooms not big enough for 2 people, uncomfortable bed, small bathroom and on the whole the place needs a kick up the arse.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/9/2019

"fantastic location, lovey helpful staff, awesome breakfast"

this is the second time we have stayed here, and it is a lovely hotel, with great amenities, the staff could not be nicer, they are always smiling and happy to help in any way they can, the guys on the concierge desk are faultless, the rooms are spotless and have everything you need, lots of draws and wardrobe space, plus a safe, and tea and coffee making facilities, dont expect great views, but we dont come for that, you are right in the centre of London at a great hotel for a good price, enjoy your stay.

Guest rating:

Good

12/9/2019

"very good location for the dominion theatre."

The St Giles hotel is a nice hotel and in a very good location, very close to the dominion theatre. Breakfast was very nice and plentiful, full English breakfast, cereals, juices and pastries and well stocked. The dining room is very clean and comfortable. However, our room was very very small and very very basic, the bed was more like a 3/4 bed and the room was extremely hot. It was very handy having a fan to plug in or goodness only knows how uncomfortable the room would have become. The carpet was very grubby, I did not want to walk around barefooted! The bathroom was below par and the shower screen was worse than useless. The shower gel bottle was empty. We stayed at the St Giles for a couple of nights in July, we were in an executive room and the difference between the 2 rooms was immense. Fridge, biscuits? We would be sure to stay here again but never in one of the ?double..3/4 bed rooms!

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/9/2019

"-"

Friendly and helpful staff. They organise a taxi for us which was very helpful. Hotel is in a good location and will probably stay there again. I highly recommend this hotel

Guest rating:

Average

11/9/2019

"Good position "

Small room but great position, reasonably priced and very comfortable

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/9/2019

"St giles"

Oh excellent stay as usual

More reviews >>

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Bedford Avenue, West End, London, WC1B 3AS