3 star

St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Bedford Avenue, West End, London, WC1B 3AS

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

82% (9401 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/3/2020

"-"

I have stayed at the hotel 25 times in the last 10 years and have always enjoyed my stay. Staff are always helpful. Hotel ideal situated for many theaters and places of interest.

Guest rating:

Good

16/3/2020

"Clean tidy abd helpful staff. Good breakfast and choices."

Guest rating:

Average

13/3/2020

"Allocated tiny bedroom barely enough room for 2 people. Otherwise good. "

Guest rating:

Good

12/3/2020

"Great location "

The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff were lovely and what a fabulous choice at breakfast just what we needed to set us up for a day sightseeing. I`ll be staying here on my next visit.

Guest rating:

Good

12/3/2020

"Good value for money"

Like the towels rooms are small. Lovely breakfast. Prices in the bar are high - 2 teas and waffle 13? Very close to the Dominion theatre so very convenient for us.

Guest rating:

Good

9/3/2020

"good value for money hotel "

no problems room kept spotless all the staff from desk,cleaners breakfast,conceirge where great

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/3/2020

"Great location "

Great location for getting around London, theatres and West End . Staff really helpful rooms are really clean , Breakfast is really good plenty to choose.

Guest rating:

Good

6/3/2020

"Problem one night with no water but staff had control and all was well in the morning."

I will happily book again when I return to London

Guest rating:

Good

6/3/2020

"-"

I have stayed here several times, some rooms are in need of a refurbishment but the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and they have hand sanitiser available in key places.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/3/2020

"Good Service here."

Initial room had loud air conditioning fan outside, however staff acted quickly to move us to a quieter comfy room nearby. Good breakfast choice too.

Guest rating:

Good

6/3/2020

"A good value hotel in easy reach of theatre"

We`ve used this hotel twice. It`s in a very convenient location. Very clean although fittings bit dated. Tea/coffee in room appreciated and breakfast choice excellent. Really good value for money. Rooms aren`t huge though adequate and it is a bit noisy at night. No air con so could be very hot and even noisier with windows open!

Guest rating:

Average

5/3/2020

"Good location, breakfast disappointing."

We enjoyed the location, being central to the West End and walkable to shows and restaurants. The reception area was very spacious and gave the impression of a lovely hotel, but the rooms were only adequate and the breakfast pretty awful - cold food with the cooked breakfast, poor quality, and very busy. This is a huge hotel, but the atmosphere made it feel cheap.

Guest rating:

Good

5/3/2020

"-"

Excellent location. Rooms could do with updating

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/3/2020

"-"

Friendly and efficient staff. Room clean and functional. Restaurant food was excellent and great value for money. All in all a wonderful weekend

Guest rating:

Good

1/3/2020

"Good budget accomodation in London"

I stayed overnight whilst on a course and as I anticipated paying for myself looked for a reasonable deal. The room was small, something like a small ships cabin, but reasonably well appointed, scrupulously clean and excellent value. The restaurant even had Gluten-Free toast for me.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/3/2020

"-"

Great location friendly staff , good breakfast, thanks

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/2/2020

"Good value for money and great location"

Great hotel, lovely staff, great restaurants. Always staff here, only two small niggles, bath towels are very small and they really need more lifts. But other than that it`s a great place to stay.

Guest rating:

Good

23/2/2020

"-"

Comfortable and as expected for price paid. Great location

Guest rating:

Some problems

23/2/2020

"Room cold due to no heating otherwise a fabulous stay"

Fabulous hotel great location .staff attentive at all times. Breakfast superb . Overall a great stay .will definitely recommend.

Guest rating:

Good

21/2/2020

"Great value for money and central location for the theatres"

Guest rating:

Good

21/2/2020

" Central to everything "

Small but comfortable rooms. Food and service good

Guest rating:

Good

20/2/2020

" Convenient location and affordable"

A huge hotel, but welcoming, efficient, and clean. Our room was small, but ok for one night, and the buffet breakfast is good and caters for all tastes. You need to breakfast early or late, as when we had finished about 8.30 am the queue for a table must have been 30 or so people.

Guest rating:

Average

19/2/2020

"Great breakfast and central location"

Great location for tube and the British Museum. Rooms adequate although the bathroom was very small! Fab range of breakfast foods. Lunch included a very, very tasty sirloin steak with chips and a glass of wine for 11.95, so great value.

Guest rating:

Good

16/2/2020

"Excellent value, excellent location"

Can not really fault this hotel, apart from the quality and cost of the drinks in the 24 hour bar/restuarant. Our room was small but clean and quiet. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. Location was excellent. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/2/2020

"Hotel is in an ideal location to enable you to explore many sites on foot"

Our classic room was beautifully clean and well equipped only moan I had was that no spoons were provided only sticks to stir drinks with. Sticks are OK when making coffee but leave a lot to be desired when making tea. Breakfasts were excellent as was the pre dinner menu which was very reasonably priced.

Guest rating:

Good

9/2/2020

"-"

Good hotel but we weren`t told about the building work going on our floor until we asked about it on our way out, was offered to be moved but as I said we were going to a show so didn`t have time, not happy as we would have asked to change rooms if given the chance before hand. Plus side excellent breakfast and room very clean if a bit dated

Guest rating:

Good

8/2/2020

"basic but clean"

excellent location, breakfast choice was good but could do with being kept hotter. room was small but adequate.

Guest rating:

Good

5/2/2020

"Very good"

Good location. Excellent breakfast starting at a sensible time.

Guest rating:

Average

30/1/2020

"Rooms are very small . Not good if like me and hubby over 6`2?"

Guest rating:

Average

27/1/2020

"Could be better"

Room very small but clean. Noisy of an evening and early morning. Duvet weighed a ton so had to Make use of the provided blanket and keep the radiator on full. Bed extremely smaller than other hotels we have used in London. Breakfast a bit chaotic.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/1/2020

"Great value for money clean near to all the main shopping areas and theatres staff lovely "

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/1/2020

"Great location super friendly staff"

Guest rating:

Good

24/1/2020

"-"

Hotel was lovely, unfortunately the only negative was that the room had not been cleaned which wasn`t a good first impression..

Guest rating:

Good

22/1/2020

"-"

really useful location. The room however has the smallest bathroom possible, significantly smaller than the one I stayed in last year.

Guest rating:

Average

19/1/2020

"-"

bed too small, and not enough space in there for there to be a bed-side table on each side of the bed despite the bed size. The breakfast sausages tasted as they had been fried or baked in old fat or oil. despite its good location I would not be returning

Guest rating:

Average

17/1/2020

"A good hotel in a good position"

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/1/2020

"-"

Very central to the show-clean --food good and very reasonably priced--room ideal--and staff very pleasant.

Guest rating:

Some problems

14/1/2020

"Noisy "

One of the noisiest hotels I have ever stayed in. Told at reception we had got a quiet room, outside noise very loud even with window shut. A great deal of noise from other guests in the rooms opposite eg doors slamming, telephone conversations in corridor & people feeling the need to shout rather than talk, into the early hours of the morning. Suggest some signs to show a bit of consideration to other guests.Definitely will not be returning or recommending.

Guest rating:

Average

14/1/2020

"the room wea very small as was the bed. spoilt our stay."

Guest rating:

Average

11/1/2020

"Not to bad"

Room was small, black marks around plug socket by bed, pen and feedback form both very dirty. Bed was comfy and shower was good but general condition of room wasn`t great so given average rating, hotel rooms need updating and tidying up to improve

More reviews >>

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Bedford Avenue, West End, London, WC1B 3AS