3 star

St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Bedford Avenue, West End, London, WC1B 3AS

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

82% (9401 reviews)

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

10/1/2020

"Basic room, clean, good breakfast, plenty of choice, Hudson`s restaurant , excellent food and price"

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/1/2020

"Nice reception, clean room, quiet, simple but just what we were happy with"

Guest rating:

Some problems

4/1/2020

"-"

E mail sent

Guest rating:

Good

3/1/2020

"good hotel"

The hotel was easy enough to find a good location for shows rooms were clean and the staff were polite. only one thing was that the tv lost some channels bbc 1 bbc2 and itv we asked this to be fixed but when we got back to our room they had been in but tv was still not fixed

Guest rating:

Good

30/12/2019

"-"

No malt vinegar for the fish and chips dinner. We were given balsamic. !!!

Guest rating:

Average

28/12/2019

"-"

Reception staff were not very attentive on arrival. When returning post show there was only one receptionist on & several people needing help from a very wet outside environment. We were also disturbed by house keeping staff when we had displayed DO NOT DISTURB on the door.

Guest rating:

Good

28/12/2019

"room very clean.staff excellent.guests noisy during night. Breakfast first class.Some guests noisy "

Guest rating:

Some problems

23/12/2019

"Superb Location with Friendly Staff"

I cannot fault the hotel itself. The location couldn`t have been better. Just a 5 min walk to the theatre and all that Soho has to offer. The room had comfortable beds with all necessities. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. BUT the noise and unruly behaviour from neighbouring guests along our corridor prevented any sleep between 2 and 5.30am! This was reported to customer service manager who apologised and said they`d received similar complaints from other guests. Apart from that I would recommend this hotel and would stay again........just NOT at Christmas party time!!!

Guest rating:

Some problems

21/12/2019

"Sooo noisy"

The windows in the hotel are not sound proof. We could hear everything.also kept awake my people partying at 3am.loved the show will not go back to the hotel I`m afraid.

Guest rating:

Good

20/12/2019

"Greeat situation"

Had all we needed - very good, affordable London Hotel.

Guest rating:

Average

20/12/2019

"Hotel Room "

We found that the room overall was small the bathroom was extremely small it was adequate for maybe one or two nights but no more

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/12/2019

"Great three star."

Central london hotel. Well located for Oxford Street, Theatre land, China town, Covent garden. Friendly, efficient front of house staff. Our room small but comfortable en suite very good. Great shower. Bed on the soft side for us, slept okay mostly. Enjoyed the breakfast, what ever you wanted, a very comprehensive variety of breakfast. Enjoyed our meal, pre-theatre meal two course for a tenner, good value. I would recommend this hotel. A very cosmopolitan hotel with a wide age group clientele. Will use again when looking for theatre breaks. Thanks

Guest rating:

Average

18/12/2019

"-"

Location of hotel good. Would not stay again as room just ok, but breakfast not great

Guest rating:

Good

16/12/2019

"Great breakfast, ideal location,staff very helpful, lovely "

Guest rating:

Good

14/12/2019

"Perfect location and great value hotel "

We were in London for a work festive night out and this hotel was well located and offered really good value for money. Beds are a little On the small side but all in all a good stay.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/12/2019

"Theatre Break"

Recently had an over night stay at the St Giles as part of a theatre break. Lovely hotel, rooms nice and clean, food good, staff helpful

Guest rating:

Poor

8/12/2019

"Lack of professionalism"

1.The table we booked at the hotel restaurant for a pre show dinner was not available at the time it was booked for. We complained to the concierge at the time. 2. There was only one bath towel in the room when we arrived and despite reporting this and asking for another our request went unheeded. 3. There was no hot water at night time when we got back to the room. 4. We were woken in the morning with an early morning phone call which we had not asked for. All these points were discussed with the manager when we checked out. They were received courteously and with a promise that he would investigate and report back to us.

Guest rating:

Good

2/12/2019

"-"

Hotel fitted all our requirements. Staff, position and good were very good.

Guest rating:

Good

1/12/2019

"Excellent location"

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/12/2019

"Delighted!"

We had a thoroughly enjoyable one night stay, the room was small but had everything we needed for a short stay. The beds and bedding were really good, as was the bathroom. I had read a review about the breakfast being like a canteen, but again we found it excellent. Very busy, but very efficient and lots of hot tasty food. We were nicely set up for another day of sightseeing. Phenomenal price for such a comfortable hotel in the centre of the theatre district.

Guest rating:

Average

25/11/2019

"Beds are too small for 2 location was perfect. A little tired"

Carpets were grotty in the corridors.. Beds too small. Staff staff were polite

Guest rating:

Good

25/11/2019

"Great position, good breakfast. Rooms a bit small, but you only sleep in them anyway"

Guest rating:

Good

24/11/2019

"-"

Location is very good. Rooms are clean.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/11/2019

"Good location for city and theatre"

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/11/2019

"-"

Excellent location -very good value . Thoroughly enjoyed our theatre break -thank you

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/11/2019

"-"

No complaints at all, everything as expected. Thank you

Guest rating:

Good

19/11/2019

"Good budget Hotel"

Very good value for money. One issue that the duvets are used with a sheet and are extremely heavy. No additional blanket that you could replace the duvet with. Excellent Steak and Chip meal in the restaurant. Very noisy Dining room. Would benefit from some carpeting in areas to deaden noise. Enjoyable stay.

Guest rating:

Good

18/11/2019

"Great Location"

Great Location, friendly staff, but once you get above the reception area. lift lobbies, corridors and bedrooms all looking very dated and tatty in places. Time for a major overhaul. But despite this it did not detract from a nice stay at the St Giles, once again great location.

Guest rating:

Average

17/11/2019

"Three Star"

The location of the hotel is excellent, however, the room we stayed in is very basic and could really do with some upgrade. It served its purpose but no more.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/11/2019

"This is a fantastic hotel. "

This hotel is totally fab. Its immaculately clean. The staff are great and food excellent. This is my second stay and I will be becoming back 128513;

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/11/2019

"Great location great hotel "

Hidden gem in London, lovely staff, food and functional rooms well done! :)

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/11/2019

"So very helpful so clean will certainly stay here again marvellous breakfast & evening meal"

Excellent

Guest rating:

Good

13/11/2019

"Nice hotel "

Close to the tube and the British Museum. Our room was OK but very small.

Guest rating:

Good

11/11/2019

"Great location, comfortable room and good buffet breakfast."

A large hotel so there was a queue for breakfast but the staff were friendly and organised so not too long a wait. Some noise from outside at night.

Guest rating:

Good

3/11/2019

"Perfect"

Did the job and let us do a late book out.

Guest rating:

Average

3/11/2019

"-"

The room was small and smelt of stale smoke but was comfortable enough for one night. Staff were pleasant and breakfast was ok.

Guest rating:

Good

1/11/2019

"Nice hotel "

Clean and tidy

Guest rating:

Good

1/11/2019

"St Giles London "

Good hotel with great onsite food!

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/11/2019

"Friendly "

Lovely hotel been so many times

Guest rating:

Good

31/10/2019

"-"

Room cleaning could be better and a freshen up of paint

<<   More reviews >>

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor

St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Bedford Avenue, West End, London, WC1B 3AS